可用区优先是指在应用调用服务时,优先调用同可用区的服务提供者。Spring Cloud、Dubbo和HSF协议应用都支持配置可用区优先调用。本文介绍如何为ECS应用开启可用区优先调用。

使用场景

当应用部署在多个可用区的时候,应用之间互相调用会出现跨可用区的情况。调用链路如下图所示:如果可用区1的A应用调用可用区2的B应用,跨可用区调用导致网络延时增加,从而增加了HTTP的响应时间。

当应用服务开启同可用区优先后,消费者应用会优先调用同可用区的提供者,调用链路如下图所示:避免了跨可用区带来的网络延时,从而减少了HTTP的响应时间。

如果当前可用区没有服务提供者时,服务调用者会调用到其他可用区的服务提供者。

开启同可用区优先

要使用同可用区优先功能,您可以在服务提供者的应用详情页面上开启同可用区优先

  1. 登录EDAS控制台
  2. 在左侧导航栏中单击应用列表 ,在顶部菜单栏选择地域并在页面上方选择微服务空间,在应用列表页面单击部署在ECS集群中的应用名称。
  3. 在应用基本信息页面的应用设置区域开启同可用区优先并设置阈值
    开启同可用区优先
    说明 只有在当前可用区实例数量占实例总数比例大于所设置的阈值时,同可用区优先调用策略才会生效。阈值填写范围为0~100。

When an application calls a service, the service provider that resides in the same zone as the application is called first. This is how the Intra-zone Provider First feature works. In Enterprise Distributed Application Service (EDAS), you can enable the Intra-zone Provider First feature for Spring Cloud, Dubbo, and High-speed Service Framework (HSF) applications. This topic describes how to enable the feature for applications that are deployed on Elastic Compute Service (ECS) clusters.

Scenarios

When applications are deployed in multiple zones, applications may call each other across zones. The following figure shows sample call links. In this figure, Application A in Zone 1 calls Application B in Zone 2. The cross-zone call increases network latency. As a result, the HTTP response time is increased. 场景1
When the Intra-zone Provider First feature is enabled for a service application, the consumer application preferentially calls the provider that is deployed in the same zone. The following figure shows sample call links. The intra-zone call prevents network latency that is caused by the cross-zone call. This also reduces the HTTP response time. 场景2

If no provider is available in the same zone as the consumer application, the consumer application calls a provider in another zone.

Enable the Intra-zone Provider First feature

To enable the Intra-zone Provider First feature, you can set the Intra-zone Provider First parameter on the application details page of the service provider.

  1. Log on to the EDAS console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, click Applications. In the top navigation bar, select a region. On the Applications page, select a microservice namespace in the upper part and click the name of a specific application that is deployed on an ECS cluster.
  3. In the Application Settings section of the Basic Information page, enable the Intra-zone Provider First feature and specify a threshold.
    Enable Intra-zone Provider First
    Note The threshold indicates the ratio of the number of instances where applications are deployed in the current zone to the total number of instances. The Intra-zone Provider First feature takes effect only when the threshold is exceeded. Valid values of the threshold: 0 to 100.