在Windows服务器中使用AD域身份挂载访问SMB文件系统,可以实现对SMB文件系统中的文件及目录级别的访问控制。本文介绍如何配置Windows服务器加入AD域。

步骤一:设置DNS服务器地址

Windows服务器加入AD域前,需要先设置一个能解析AD域服务器域名的DNS服务器地址。一般情况下,AD域控制器也兼有DNS服务器的角色,此时应将Windows服务器的DNS地址设为AD域控制器的IP地址。如果Windows服务器与AD域控制器均为阿里云ECS实例且在同一个VPC中,建议您使用ECS实例的内网IP地址。

如下步骤以Windows Server 2012版系统为例,介绍如何设置DNS服务器地址:

  1. 在Windows服务器开始菜单栏,选择控制面板 > 网络和Internet > 网络和共享中心
  2. 网络与共享中心对话框查看活动网络区域,单击以太网
  3. 以太网状态对话框,单击属性
  4. 以太网属性对话框此连接使用下列项目:区域,选中Internet协议版本4(TCP/IPv4),单击属性
  5. Internet协议版本4(TCP/IPv4)属性对话框,选中使用下面的DNS服务器地址,设置DNS服务器地址为AD域控制器的IP地址。SMB_ACl_DNS
  6. 使用命令提示符工具执行ping命令,pingAD域名,验证服务器和AD域的连通性。
    SMB ACL001
说明

完成DNS服务器地址设置后,在Windows服务器使用命令提示符工具执行net use z: \\nas-mount-target.nas.aliyuncs.com\myshare /user:MYDOMAIN.com\USERNAME PASSWORD命令,以AD域身份挂载SMB文件系统。

步骤二:加入AD域

如下步骤以Windows Server 2012版系统为例,介绍如何加入AD域:

  1. 在Windows服务器开始菜单栏,进入控制面板 > 系统和安全 > 系统
  2. 系统对话框计算机名、域和工作组设置区域,单击更改设置
  3. 系统属性对话框,单击更改
  4. 计算机名/域更改更改对话框,填写已有的AD域信息。根据界面提示,单击确定完成配置。SMB_ACl_AD_Domain
  5. 重启服务器。
    说明

    Windows服务器加入AD域之后,您以AD身份登录该机器,在Windows服务器使用命令提示符工具执行net use z: \\nas-mount-target.nas.aliyuncs.com\myshare命令,以AD域身份进行挂载,不需要输入 /user:MYDOMAIN.com\USERNAME

If you use an Active Directory (AD) account to mount a Server Message Block (SMB) file system on a Windows server, you can control access to the files and directories of the file system. This topic describes how to join a Windows server to an AD domain.

Step 1: Set the DNS server address

Before you join the Windows server to the AD domain, you must specify a Domain Name System (DNS) server address to store the DNS records of the AD domain controller. In most cases, the AD domain controller is also the DNS server. Therefore, you must set the DNS server address to the IP address of the AD domain controller. We recommend that you set the DNS server address to the private IP address of the Elastic Compute Service (ECS) instance that serves as the AD domain controller. This applies if the Windows server and the AD domain controller are both ECS instances in Alibaba Cloud and reside in the same virtual private cloud (VPC).

In this example, Windows Server 2012 is used. To set the DNS server address, perform the following steps:

  1. Choose Control Panel > Network and Internet > Network and Sharing Center in the Start menu.
  2. In the View your active networks section of the Network and Sharing Center dialog box, click Ethernet.
  3. In the Ethernet Status dialog box, click Properties.
  4. In the This connection uses the following items section of the Ethernet Properties dialog box, select Internet Protocol Version 4 (TCP/IPv4), and click Properties.
  5. On the Internet Protocol Version 4 (TCP/IPv4) Properties dialog box, select Use the following DNS server addresses and set the DNS server address to the IP address of the AD domain controller.SMB_ACl_DNS
  6. Use the Command Prompt tool to ping the IP address to verify the connectivity of the AD domain controller.
    SMB ACL001
Note

After you set the DNS server address, you can run the following command on the Command Prompt of the Windows server: net use z: \\nas-mount-target.nas.aliyuncs.com\myshare /user:MYDOMAIN.com\USERNAME PASSWORD. This command mounts an SMB file system to the Windows server by using the AD account.

Step 2: Join the Windows server to the AD domain

In this example, Windows Server 2012 is used. To join the Windows server to the AD domain, perform the following steps:

  1. Choose Control Panel > System and Security > System from the Start menu.
  2. In the Computer name, domain, and workgroup settings section of the System dialog box, click Change settings.
  3. On the Computer Name tab of the System Properties page, click Change.
  4. In the Member of section of the Computer Name/Domain Changes dialog box, enter the information of the AD domain. Click OK to compete the settings as prompted.SMB_ACl_AD_Domain
  5. Restart the Windows server to apply the settings.
    Note

    After you set the DNS server address, you can run the following command on the Command Prompt of the Windows server: net use z: \\nas-mount-target.nas.aliyuncs.com\myshare. /user:MYDOMAIN.com\USERNAME does not include in the command. This command mounts an SMB file system to the Windows server by using the AD account.