阿里云发布增强型NAT网关,增强型NAT网关兼容普通型NAT网关的全部功能,并在普通型NAT网关的技术架构上作了升级,具有更优的弹性和更强的稳定性,帮助您更好的管理公网访问流量。

说明 目前,除澳大利亚(悉尼)、美国(硅谷)、阿联酋(迪拜)和日本(东京)地域外的其他所有地域都已支持创建增强型NAT网关实例。

增强型NAT网关简介

增强型NAT网关兼容普通型NAT网关的全部功能,包括DNAT和SNAT等基础功能。增强型NAT网关在普通型NAT网关的基础上新增了部分功能。新增功能如下:
  • 更加丰富的监控指标

    增强型NAT网关支持的监控指标多达22个,可以实时监控NAT网关实例的运行情况,保证业务的稳定。详细信息,请参见查看监控

  • 同VPC多NAT网关

    同一个VPC内支持创建多个增强型NAT网关,您可以通过不同的NAT网关来转发去往不同目的地址的流量,并可以针对不同的NAT网关做不同的安全防护,实现更精细化的部署公网访问网络。

    您也可以在不同的NAT网关上指定相同的SNAT或DNAT条目,然后通过配置路由来指定流量的网关出口。

    注意 新申请的增强型NAT网关如果要接管普通型NAT网关的流量,需要重新配置路由,在配置过程中会导致业务闪断,请注意在业务底峰时间做切换。
  • 按使用量计费
    增强型NAT网关支持按使用量计费,相比于按固定规格计费,使用费用更低。
    说明 目前,仅德国(法兰克福)和英国(伦敦)地域的增强型NAT网关支持按使用量计费。
    费用对比

对比增强型与普通型NAT网关

增强型与普通型NAT网关在功能和使用限制上有共同点,但也存在差异,具体如下。

说明 “—”:代表不支持该功能;“✔”代表支持该功能。
表 1. 功能对比
功能项 增强型NAT网关 普通型NAT网关
同VPC多NAT网关
NAT网关关联交换机
按使用量计费
按小时的计费周期
处理TCP、UDP和ICMP分片包
监控指标 22个 4个
NAT网关绑定多EIP
SNAT功能
一个SNAT列表创建多条SNAT条目
一个SNAT列表绑定多个EIP
DNAT功能
DNAT支持端口映射
DNAT支持IP映射
包年包月计费
按天的计费周期
表 2. 限制对比
限制项 增强型NAT网关 普通型NAT网关
一个VPC支持创建的NAT网关的数量 5个(可提交工单提升配额) 1个(无法调整)
一个公网IP是否支持同时用于SNAT表和DNAT表 不支持(无法调整) 不支持(无法调整)
一个NAT网关支持添加的DNAT条目的数量 100个(可自助提升配额。详细信息,请参见管理配额 100个(可自助提升配额。详细信息,请参见管理配额
一个NAT网关支持添加的SNAT条目的数量 40个(可自助提升配额。详细信息,请参见管理配额 40个(可自助提升配额。详细信息,请参见管理配额
一个SNAT条目支持关联的公网IP的数量 64个(无法调整) 64个(无法调整)
VPC中存在目标网段为0.0.0.0/0的自定义路由,是否支持为该VPC创建NAT网关 支持 不支持(必须删除0.0.0.0/0的自定义路由后,才支持为该VPC创建NAT网关)
交换机添加SNAT条目后,是否会受到EIP带宽峰值的限制 是(如果EIP已加入到共享带宽中,则交换机会受到共享带宽的带宽峰值的限制) 是(如果EIP已加入到共享带宽中,则交换机会受到共享带宽的带宽峰值的限制)
一个NAT网关支持绑定的EIP的数量 20个(可自助提升配额。详细信息,请参见管理配额 20个(可自助提升配额。详细信息,请参见管理配额
一个NAT网关支持绑定的按流量计费EIP的数量 10个(可自助提升配额。详细信息,请参见管理配额 10个(可自助提升配额。详细信息,请参见管理配额
NAT网关绑定的按流量计费EIP的最大带宽峰值 200Mbps(无法调整) 200Mbps(无法调整)
一个NAT网关实例的最大带宽限制 5Gbps(如果绑定的EIP或者共享带宽的总带宽大于5Gbps,请提交工单提升配额) NAT网关实例本身没有带宽限制,带宽限制取决于绑定到SNAT或DNAT规则中的EIP及EIP加入的共享带宽的带宽限制

例如:一个NAT网关创建了一个SNAT规则,SNAT规则绑定了5个按流量计费的EIP和2个500Mbps的按带宽计费EIP,则该NAT网关的带宽限制为5*200Mbps+2*500Mbps=2000Mbps,如果这7个EIP加入到同一个共享带宽,共享带宽的带宽限制为1000Mbps,则NAT网关的带宽限制为1000Mbps

一个EIP的最大并发数为55000
共享带宽中的单个EIP的峰值限制为200M
NAT带宽包用户不能绑定EIP
变配NAT网关关联的共享带宽的带宽峰值时,导致业务闪断(变配包括小于1Gbps带宽峰值变配到大于1Gbps带宽峰值或大于1Gbps带宽峰值变配到小于1Gbps带宽峰值)
存量的SNAT条目中减少IP数量导致业务闪断
存量的SNAT条目中增加IP数量导致业务闪断

使用流程

增强型NAT网关的使用流程与普通型NAT网关的使用流程一致。但在创建NAT网关时需要选择增强型NAT网关,并指定增强型NAT网关要关联的VPC和交换机。增强型NAT网关创建成功后,系统会为增强型NAT网关分配一个交换机内的空闲私网IP地址。
说明 如果您使用子账号创建增强型NAT网关,请先使用主账号进行授权。授权入口
创建增强型NAT网关
增强型NAT网关的使用流程如下。NAT2.0流程

Alibaba Cloud has released enhanced NAT gateways. Enhanced NAT gateways are an upgrade from standard NAT gateways and use a more advanced architecture. Compared with standard NAT gateways, enhanced NAT gateways provide higher elasticity and stability. This helps you manage data transfer in a more efficient manner.

Overview of enhanced NAT gateways

Enhanced NAT gateways and standard NAT gateways support basic features such as Destination Network Address Translation (DNAT) and Source Network Address Translation (SNAT) for Internet access. Enhanced NAT gateways provide new features in addition to the features of standard NAT gateways.
  • More metrics for data transfer monitoring

    Up to 22 metrics are collected in real time. You can use the metrics to monitor data transfer and ensure system stability. For more information, see Monitor and maintain NAT gateways.

  • Multiple NAT gateways for one virtual private cloud (VPC)

    You can deploy more than one enhanced NAT gateway for one VPC to forward network traffic to different destinations. In addition, you can use various security services to protect different enhanced NAT gateways. This facilitates how you manage network traffic sent to and received from the Internet.

    You can also specify the same SNAT (to access the Internet) entry or DNAT (to provide Internet-facing services) entry on different NAT gateways, and configure routes to forward network traffic to a specific egress.

    Notice
    • To replace a standard NAT gateway with an enhanced NAT gateway, you must reconfigure the routes. During this process, your service may be interrupted for a short period of time. We recommend that you reconfigure the routes during off-peak hours.
    • If you created both SNAT and DNAT entries on an enhanced NAT gateway, the Elastic Compute Service (ECS) instances cannot use SNAT to access services that use DNAT of the same enhanced NAT gateway to provide external access in the same VPC. If you want the ECS instances to access the services that use DNAT to provide external access in the same VPC, we recommend that you create another enhanced NAT gateway. Then, create DNAT entries on one NAT gateway and create SNAT entries on the other NAT gateway.

Comparison between enhanced NAT gateways and standard NAT gateways

The following tables describe differences and similarities in features and limits between enhanced NAT gateways and standard NAT gateways.

Table 1. Comparison of features
Item Enhanced NAT gateway Standard NAT gateway Reference
Multiple NAT gateways for one virtual private cloud (VPC) Supported Not supported Create a NAT gateway
Attach a NAT gateway to a vSwitch Supported Not supported
Billing on an hourly basis Supported Not supported Pay-by-data-transfer
Billing on a daily basis Not supported Supported Pay-as-you-go
Process TCP, UDP, and ICMP segments Supported Not supported N/A
Monitoring metrics 22 4 Monitor and maintain NAT gateways
Network traffic monitoring (TOP ECS) Supported Not supported Monitor and maintain NAT gateways
Associate multiple elastic IP addresses (EIPs) with a NAT gateway Supported Supported Associate an EIP with a NAT gateway
SNAT Supported Supported Create a SNAT entry to access the Internet
Create multiple SNAT entries in a SNAT table Supported Supported Create a SNAT entry to access the Internet
Associate multiple EIPs with a SNAT table Supported Supported
DNAT Supported Supported Create a DNAT entry to provide Internet-facing services
DNAT port mapping Supported Supported Create a DNAT entry to provide Internet-facing services
DNAT IP mapping Supported Supported
Elastic Compute Service (ECS) instances use SNAT to access services that use DNAT to provide Internet-facing services when the same enhanced NAT gateway is used for SNAT and DNAT Not supported Supported Use SNAT of enhanced NAT gateways to enable ECS instances to access services that use DNAT to provide external access in the same VPC
Table 2. Comparison of limits
Item Enhanced NAT gateway Standard NAT gateway
The maximum number of NAT gateways that can be deployed for a VPC 5. To increase the quota,submit a ticket. 1 (not adjustable)
Use an EIP for both SNAT and DNAT Only selected users can use an EIP for both SNAT and DNAT. To apply to be added to the whitelist,submit a ticket. Not supported (not adjustable)
The maximum number of DNAT entries that can be added to a NAT gateway 100. You can increase the quota. For more information, see Quota management. 100. You can increase the quota. For more information, see Quota management.
The maximum number of SNAT entries that can be added to a NAT gateway 40. You can increase the quota. For more information, see Quota management. 40. You can increase the quota. For more information, see Quota management.
The maximum number of EIPs that can be specified in a SNAT entry 64 (not adjustable) 64 (not adjustable)
Create a NAT gateway for a VPC that contains a custom route entry whose destination CIDR block is 0.0.0.0/0 Yes Not supported. You must delete the custom route entry whose destination CIDR block is 0.0.0.0/0 before you can create a NAT gateway for the VPC.
Limits on a vSwitch by the maximum bandwidth of the EIPs specified in the SNAT entry that is added to the vSwitch Yes. If the EIPs are associated with an EIP bandwidth plan, the vSwitch is limited by the maximum bandwidth of the EIP bandwidth plan. Yes. If the EIP is associated with an EIP bandwidth plan, the vSwitch is limited by the maximum bandwidth of the EIP bandwidth plan.
The maximum number of EIPs that can be associated with a NAT gateway 20. You can increase the quota. For more information, see Quota management. 20. You can increase the quota. For more information, see Quota management.
The maximum number of pay-by-data-transfer EIPs that can be associated with a NAT gateway 10. You can increase the quota. For more information, see Quota management. 10. You can increase the quota. For more information, see Quota management.
The maximum bandwidth supported by a pay-by-data-transfer EIP that is associated with a NAT gateway N/A 200 Mbit/s (not adjustable)
The maximum bandwidth of a NAT gateway 5 Gbit/s. If the total bandwidth of the EIPs or EIP bandwidth plans is greater than 5 Gbit/s,submit a ticket to increase the quota. A NAT gateway does not have a bandwidth limit. The bandwidth limit depends on the bandwidth of the EIPs that are specified in a SNAT entry or a DNAT entry, and the bandwidth of the EIP bandwidth plans with which the EIPs are associated.

For example, you create a SNAT entry for a NAT gateway, and specify five pay-by-data-transfer EIPs and two pay-by-bandwidth EIPs with 500 Mbit/s bandwidth each in the SNAT entry. The bandwidth of the NAT gateway is limited to 2,000 Mbit/s. This value is based on the following calculation: 5 × 200 Mbit/s + 2 × 500 Mbit/s = 2,000 Mbit/s. If the seven EIPs are associated with the same EIP bandwidth plan, and the bandwidth of the EIP bandwidth plan is limited to 1,000 Mbit/s, the bandwidth limit of the NAT gateway is 1,000 Mbit/s.

The maximum number of concurrent connections for an EIP is 55,000. Yes Yes
The maximum bandwidth of an EIP in an EIP bandwidth plan is 200 Mbit/s. No Yes
Users of NAT service plans are not allowed to associate EIPs with NAT gateways. Yes Yes
Transient connection errors may occur when you change the maximum bandwidth of the EIP bandwidth plan that is associated with a NAT gateway. For example, you can upgrade the maximum bandwidth from less than 1 Gbit/s to greater than 1 Gbit/s, or downgrade the maximum bandwidth from greater than 1 Gbit/s to less than 1 Gbit/s. No Yes
Transient connection errors may occur when IP addresses in the existing SNAT entries are reduced. Yes Yes
Transient connection errors may occur when IP addresses in the existing SNAT entries are increased. No Yes

Configure an enhanced NAT gateway

Enhanced NAT gateways are used in the same way as standard NAT gateways. However, when you create an enhanced NAT gateway, you must select enhanced NAT gateway as the gateway type. In addition, you must specify the VPC and vSwitch to be associated with the enhanced NAT gateway. After the enhanced NAT gateway is created, the system assigns an idle private IP address from the vSwitch to the enhanced NAT gateway.
Note To create an enhanced NAT gateway as a Resource Access Management (RAM) user, you must first use your Alibaba Cloud account to authorize the RAM user. Authorize a RAM user.
purchase NAT
The following figure shows how to use an enhanced NAT gateway.NAT 2.0 workflow