This topic describes how to reset a data synchronization task. You can reset a data synchronization task to stop data synchronization or configure the task again.

Prerequisites

The data synchronization task is not in the Not Configured state.

Impacts on billing

  • Subscription: no impact.
  • Pay-as-you-go: The status of the data synchronization task changes to Not Configured. You are not billed for the task when it is in this state. The billing restarts only after you configure and start the data synchronization task.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the DTS console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, click Data Synchronization.
  3. At the top of the Synchronization Tasks page, select the region where the destination instance resides.
    Select a region
  4. Find the target data synchronization task, and choose More > Reset Task in the Actions column.
    Warning Resetting a data synchronization task has the following impacts. Proceed with caution.
    • The data synchronization task stops. Incremental data and schema changes in the source database are not synchronized to the destination database.
    • The configurations of the data synchronization task are cleared. The status of the task changes to Not Configured.
  5. In the message that appears, click OK.

References

For more information about how to configure a data synchronization task, see Overview of data synchronization scenarios.