您首次使用容器服务Kubernetes版ACK(Container Service for Kubernetes)时,无需开通ACK服务,但需要为服务账号授予系统默认角色。当且仅当该角色被正确授予后,容器服务才能正常地调用相关服务(ECS,OSS、NAS、SLB等),创建集群以及保存日志等。本文介绍首次使用ACK时,如何进行授权操作。

背景信息

ACK的默认角色包括:

使用说明

  • 如果您是在2018年1月15日之前使用过容器服务ACK的用户,系统将默认完成角色授权。详细的授权权限内容请参见容器服务默认角色。如果您之前是通过子账号使用,您需要对子账号进行策略升级,请参见自定义RAM授权策略
  • 2018年1月15日ACK全面接入跨服务授权后,新用户使用主账号只有进行了跨服务授权才能使用ACK产品。如果新用户需要授权子账号使用ACK,需要自行前往RAM控制台进行授权,详细操作请参见授权概述

操作步骤

  1. 登录容器服务管理控制台
  2. 单击前往RAM进行授权进入云资源访问授权页面,然后单击同意授权
    注意
    • 如果您创建的是托管版集群,还需同意授权KubernetesAuditRole角色访问云产品中的资源。
    • 当前托管集群节点默认的WorkerRolePolicy权限较大,为了进一步加强托管集群节点在多租户场景下的安全隔离性,容器服务Kubernetes版ACK(Container Service for Kubernetes)已收敛托管集群节点RAM角色绑定的权限。详情请参见托管集群节点RAM角色收敛公告
    • 如果您需修改容器服务已经设置好默认的角色权限,请在RAM控制台角色管理中设置。需注意错误的配置可能导致容器服务无法获取到必要的权限。
  3. 完成以上授权后,刷新ACK控制台即可使用ACK服务。

To use Container Service for Kubernetes (ACK) for the first time, you do not need to activate the service. However, you must assign default roles to the service account. After you perform this operation, the service account can be used to call services such as Elastic Compute Service (ECS), Object Storage Service (OSS), Apsara File Storage NAS, and Server Load Balancer (SLB), create clusters, and store logs. This topic describes how to assign roles to the service account.

Background information

The default roles in ACK include:

Considerations

  • If you used ACK before January 15, 2018, the system automatically assigns the default roles to the service account. For more information about role permissions, see Default roles. If you use a Resource Access Management (RAM) user to access ACK, you must upgrade the RAM policy that is attached to the RAM user. For more information, see Customize RAM policies.
  • As of January 15, 2018, new users must assign their Alibaba Cloud accounts the default roles to use ACK. To authorize RAM users to use ACK, a new user must log on to the RAM console. For more information, see Overview.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the ACK console.
  2. If you have not assigned your Alibaba Cloud account the default roles, click Go to RAM console. On the Cloud Resource Access Authorization page, click Confirm Authorization Policy.
    Notice
    • If you use a managed cluster, you must assign KubernetesAuditRole to your account to access your cloud resources.
    • The default policy WorkerRolePolicy that is attached to worker roles in a managed cluster has high permissions. To ensure data security and resource isolation in multi-tenancy scenarios, ACK reduces the permissions of RAM roles in a managed cluster. For more information, see Container Service for Kubernetes reduces the permissions of worker RAM roles in managed clusters.
    • To modify the permission settings of default roles, log on to the RAM console and go to the RAM Roles page. Make sure that ACK is granted the required permissions when you modify the permission settings.
  3. After you assign the default roles to your account, refresh the console to use ACK.