You can delete a rule that you no longer need. After you delete the rule, Cloud Config for Enterprise deletes the configurations of the rule.
- Log on to the Cloud Config for Enterprise console.
- In the left-side navigation pane, click Rules.
- On the Rules page that appears, find the target rule, and choose > Delete in the Actions column.
- In the dialog box that appears, click Disable and Delete. After the rule that applies to all member accounts is deleted, the rule is deleted for the member accounts.
- Verify that the rule is deleted.
After you delete the rule, it no longer appears on the Rules page.