If you no longer need to use a database instance, you can remove the database instance from the Data Management (DMS) console.

Prerequisites

You are a database administrator (DBA) or a DMS administrator.

Usage notes

  • After a database instance is removed from the instance list, you can no longer perform operations on the databases of the database instance in the DMS console.
  • Your permissions on the database instance become invalid and are automatically revoked.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the DMS console.
  2. Click the Instance List tab.
  3. Find the database instance that you want to remove, move the pointer over More in the Actions column, and then select Delete Instance. In the message that appears, click OK.
    Note You can also remove multiple database instances at a time. On the Instance List tab, select the database instances that you want to remove and click Delete Instance in the upper part. In the message that appears, click OK.

FAQ

  • Q: Can I restore a removed database instance?
    A: Yes. You can search for the database instance that you want to restore on the Instance List tab, move the pointer over More in the Actions column, and then select Enable instance. 1 数据资产-实例管理-实例恢复启用
  • Q: Does a pay-as-you-go database instance stop being charged after it is removed from the DMS console?

    A: No. After a database instance is removed from the DMS console, the database instance is disconnected from the DMS console. However, the database instance is neither deleted nor released. If you no longer need to use the database instance, go to the corresponding ApsaraDB console to delete and release the database instance.

  • Q: Does a pay-as-you-go database instance in Stable Change or Security Collaboration mode stop being charged after it is removed from the DMS console?

    A: No. After a database instance is removed from the DMS console, the databases in the database instance are disconnected from the DMS console. You can unsubscribe from a pay-as-you-go database instance in Stable Change or Security Collaboration mode. For more information, see Unsubscribe from pay-as-you-go database instances.