物联网(IoT)是一个基于互联网、传统电信网等的信息承载体,它让所有能够被独立寻址的普通物理对象形成互相连通的网络。本文将为您介绍IoT数据自动化同步至云端的解决方案。

背景信息

物联网(The Internet of Things,简称IoT)是指通过信息传感器等各种装置和技术,实时采集任何需要的信息。通过各类网络的接入,实现物与物、物与人的连接,实现对物品和过程的智能化感知、识别和管理。

物联网、大数据和云计算作为当前第三次信息化浪潮的代表技术,将在未来形成广泛的影响。物联网专注于物物相连,大数据专注于数据的价值化,云计算则为大数据和物联网提供计算资源等服务支持。

大数据是物联网体系的重要组成部分。物联网的体系结构包括设备、网络、平台、分析、应用和安全,其中分析部分的主要内容为大数据分析。大数据分析是大数据完成数据价值化的重要手段之一,而进行大数据分析的第一步是让数据成功上云。

解决方案

IoT数据自动化同步至云端解决方案主要包括存储原始数据和同步数据至分析系统两部分。

IoT设备大量的数据通常以半结构化的形式存储。例如,使用OSS存储原始信息为CSV文件。

但同步至大数据系统或传统数据库的数据,需要使用专业的数据同步系统。下图为您展示使用DataWorks数据集成完成OSS数据同步至大数据系统的解决方案流程。 解决方案
  1. 新建离线同步节点,详情请参见通过向导模式配置任务
  2. 选择数据来源OSS进行读取,详情请参见配置OSS Reader
  3. 选择数据去向进行写入,本文以写入MaxCompute为例,您也可以写入其它类型的数据源中

配置自动化流程

使用OSS读取CSV文件时,需要配置读取的文件名(Object前缀)。通常IoT会不停生成数据并存储为CSV文件,如果您手动配置同步任务以读取IoT数据至云端,会较为复杂且不易实现。下文将为您介绍每5分钟生成一份CSV文件的情况下,如何自动同步数据至云端(MaxCompute)。

该解决方案需要注意的问题如下:
  • OSS上的文件需要按时周期性生成。

    DataWorks具备按照定时时间进行周期调度的特点,您可以设置DataWorks同步任务的调度周期为OSS生成文件的周期。例如,OSS上的文件每15分钟生成一份,设置DataWorks同步任务的调度周期为每15分钟调度一次。

  • 生成的文件名需要使用时间戳来命名。
    OSS同步任务在读取文件时,需要使用时间戳对文件进行命名。DataWorks通过参数变量来动态生成文件名称,以确保和OSS上的文件名称保持一致。
    说明 推荐您使用 yyyymmddhhmm等时间戳作为文件名的一部分,例如 iot_log_201911062315.csv
  1. 登录DataWorks控制台,单击相应工作空间后的进入数据集成
  2. 新增OSS数据源和MaxCompute数据源,详情请参见配置OSS数据源配置MaxCompute数据源
  3. 单击当前页面左上角的图标,选择全部产品 > 数据开发,新建业务流程,详情请参见新建业务流程
  4. 新建离线同步节点,详情请参见新建离线同步节点
  5. 在离线同步节点的编辑页面,选择数据来源,并使用参数变量作为文件名。
    数据来源

    如上图所示,将文件名的时间戳部分作为变量,使用${...}格式的参数代替。您可以自定义参数名称,示例为filename

    单击右侧的 调度配置,在 基础属性 > 参数中为上述自定义参数赋值为 filename=$[yyyymmddhh24mi],详情请参见 调度参数赋值

    此处自定义变量$[yyyymmddhh24mi]的含义为精确到分的时间戳。例如201911062315(2019年11月6日23点15分)、202005250843(2020年5月25日08点43分)和201912012207(2019年12月1日22点7分)。

  6. 调度配置 > 时间属性下,配置调度周期
    调度周期
    选择 调度周期分钟,根据自身需求设置 开始时间时间间隔结束时间
    注意 时间间隔务必和参数时间戳、任务命名范围保持一致。例如OSS上的文件每15分钟生成一份,则时间间隔同样设置为15分钟。
  7. 提交并发布节点,详情请参见发布管理
    发布
  8. 任务发布成功后,单击右上角的运维,进入周期任务周期实例页面,查看生成的任务或实例是否符合需求。详情请参见周期任务

The Internet of Things (IoT) is a network that carries data based on the Internet and traditional telecommunication networks. The IoT enables connections among all physical objects that are independently addressable. This topic describes how to automatically synchronize IoT data to MaxCompute on the cloud.

Background information

The IoT aims to collect required information in real time by using various technologies and devices such as sensors. The IoT can connect objects on various types of networks to enable communications among the objects and interaction between the objects and human beings. On the IoT, objects and processes can be detected, identified, and managed in an intelligent manner.

As the three representative technologies of the third information and communications technology (ICT) wave, IoT, big data analytics, and cloud computing will have a wide influence in the future. IoT focuses on connecting things. Big data analytics aims to exploit the data value. Cloud computing provides service support such as computing resources for big data analytics and IoT.

Big data is an important part of the IoT system. The IoT system consists of devices, networks, platforms, applications, and features such as big data analytics and security assurance. Big data analytics is an important means to exploit the value of big data. To conduct big data analytics, synchronize data to the cloud first.

Solution

The solution for automatically synchronizing IoT data to the cloud includes storage and synchronization of raw data to a data analytics system.

Large amounts of raw data from IoT devices are generally stored in semi-structured form. For example, the raw data is stored in Comma-Separated Values (CSV) files in Object Storage Service (OSS).

To synchronize raw data to a big data analytics system or a traditional database, a professional data synchronization system is required. The following figure shows the process of synchronizing raw data from OSS to MaxCompute by using DataWorks Data Integration.Solution
  1. Create a batch sync node. For more information, see Create a sync node by using the codeless UI.
  2. Configure the batch sync node to read data from OSS. For more information, see Configure OSS Reader.
  3. Configure the batch sync node to write data to MaxCompute. You can also write data to a data store of another type. For more information, see Supported data stores and plug-ins.

Configure automatic data synchronization

To use DataWorks to read CSV files from OSS, you must specify the names of the files to read. IoT devices constantly generate raw data and store the raw data in CSV files. If you want to manually synchronize the raw data to the cloud, complex operations are required. This section describes how to configure automatic synchronization of data to MaxCompute.

When you use this solution, note the following points:
  • CSV files must be periodically generated in OSS.

    DataWorks can periodically run a sync node as scheduled. You can configure the scheduling system to run the sync node at the interval at which CSV files are generated in OSS. For example, if a new CSV file is generated in OSS every 15 minutes, you can configure the scheduling system to run the sync node every 15 minutes.

  • Each file obtained from OSS must be named based on the corresponding timestamp.
    After a sync node reads a file from OSS, DataWorks must name the file based on the timestamp of the file. You can specify a variable for DataWorks to dynamically generate file names to make sure that each file name is the same as the corresponding file name in OSS.
    Note We recommend that you specify a variable for DataWorks to generate file names with a timestamp in the yyyymmddhhmm format, for example, iot_log_201911062315.csv.
  1. Log on to the DataWorks console. In the left-side navigation pane, click Workspaces. On the Workspaces page, find the target workspace and click Data Integration in the Actions column.
  2. Add connections to OSS and MaxCompute. For more information, see Configure an OSS connection and Configure a MaxCompute connection.
  3. Click the DataWorks icon in the upper-left corner and choose All Products > DataStudio. On the page that appears, create a workflow. For more information, see Create a workflow.
  4. Create a batch sync node. For more information, see Create a batch synchronization node.
  5. On the configuration tab of the batch sync node, specify the Connection parameter and set Object Name Prefix to a file name format that contains a variable to indicate the timestamp.

    As shown in the preceding figure, specify the variable in the ${Variable} format in the Object Name Prefix field. You can customize the variable name, for example, filename.

    Click the Properties tab in the right-side navigation pane. In the Properties pane that appears, assign a value to the variable filename in the Arguments field in the General section, for example, filename=$[yyyymmddhh24mi]. For more information, see Scheduling parameters.

    The value $[yyyymmddhh24mi] indicates that the timestamp is accurate to minute. For example, 201911062315, 202005250843, and 201912012207 represent 23:15 on November 6, 2019, 08:43 on May 25, 2020, and 22:07 on December 1, 2019, respectively.

  6. In the Properties pane, set Instance Recurrence in the Schedule section.
    Set Instance Recurrence to Minute. Then, set Start From, Interval, and End At as required.
    Notice The value of Interval must be the same as the interval at which files are generated in OSS. For example, if a new file is generated in OSS every 15 minutes, you must set Interval to 15 minutes.
  7. Commit and deploy the batch sync node. For more information, see Deploy a node.
  8. After you deploy the batch sync node, click Operation Center in the upper-right corner. On the page that appears, choose Cycle Task Maintenance > Cycle Task or Cycle Task Maintenance > Cycle Instance and check whether the generated node or instance meets your needs. For more information, see Auto triggered nodes.