本文介绍云数据库Redis企业版性能增强系列集群版架构的规格,包含内存容量、连接数、带宽、QPS参考值等信息。

实例规格

规格 InstanceClass (API 使用) CPU核数 IO线程数 分片数 每秒新建连接数上限 最大连接数( 直连模式 最大连接数( 代理模式 带宽(MB/s) QPS参考值
2G集群性能增强版 redis.amber.logic.sharding.1g.2db.0rodb.6proxy.multithread 6 4 2 50,000 60,000 480,000 192 480,000
4G集群性能增强版 redis.amber.logic.sharding.2g.2db.0rodb.6proxy.multithread 6 4 2 50,000 60,000 480,000 192 480,000
8G集群性能增强版 redis.amber.logic.sharding.2g.4db.0rodb.12proxy.multithread 12 4 4 50,000 120,000 500,000 384 960,000
16GB集群性能增强版 redis.amber.logic.sharding.2g.8db.0rodb.24proxy.multithread 24 4 8 50,000 240,000 500,000 768 1,920,000
32GB集群性能增强版 redis.amber.logic.sharding.4g.8db.0rodb.24proxy.multithread 24 4 8 50,000 240,000 500,000 768 1,920,000
64GB集群性能增强版 redis.amber.logic.sharding.8g.8db.0rodb.24proxy.multithread 24 4 8 50,000 240,000 500,000 768 1,920,000
128GB集群性能增强版 redis.amber.logic.sharding.8g.16db.0rodb.48proxy.multithread 48 4 16 50,000 480,000 500,000 1,536 3,840,000
256GB集群性能增强版 redis.amber.logic.sharding.16g.16db.0rodb.48proxy.multithread 48 4 16 50,000 480,000 500,000 1,536 3,840,000
512GB集群性能增强版 redis.amber.logic.sharding.16g.32db.0rodb.96proxy.multithread 96 4 32 50,000 960,000 500,000 2,048 7,680,000
1024GB集群性能增强版 redis.amber.logic.sharding.16g.64db.0rodb.192proxy.multithread 192 4 64 50,000 1,920,000 500,000 2,048 15,360,000
2048GB集群性能增强版 redis.amber.logic.sharding.16g.128db.0rodb.384proxy.multithread 384 4 128 50,000 3,840,000 500,000 2,048 30,720,000
4096GB集群性能增强版 redis.amber.logic.sharding.16g.256db.0rodb.768proxy.multithread 768 4 256 50,000 7,680,000 500,000 2,048 61,440,000

带宽计算规则

  • 表中的带宽值是整个实例的带宽,即实例中所有分片或节点带宽的总和,每个分片的带宽限制如下:
    • 社区版:单个分片的内存小于等于1 GB时,每个分片的最大带宽为48 MB/s;单个分片的内存大于1GB时,每个分片的最大带宽为96 MB/s。
    • 企业版:每个分片的最大带宽为96 MB/s。
  • 集群架构的实例使用默认的代理连接地址时,带宽上限为2,048 MB/s。达到该上限后,即使增加分片数量,带宽也不会提高。
    说明 如需应对业务上的网络超大流量,您可以开通直连访问,具体操作,请参见开通直连访问(仅适用于集群架构)。开启直连访问后,整体带宽限制为单个分片的最大带宽*分片数,例如128分片的集群实例(单个分片的内存大于1GB),开启直连后整体带宽为12,288 MB/s。
  • 带宽分别应用于上行带宽和下行带宽,如果某规格的带宽为10MB,则该规格实例的上下行带宽都是10MB。
  • 表中的带宽为Redis实例的内网带宽。外网带宽取决于内网带宽,同时受到Redis实例与客户端之间的网络带宽限制,建议使用内网连接方式,排除外网影响,发挥最大的带宽性能。

连接数规则说明

类别 说明
最大连接数 代理模式下 ,实例最大连接数的上限为500,000,达到该值后,即使增加分片或节点数,最大连接数也不会提高。
每秒新建连接数 每秒新建连接数上限即每秒内可新增的连接数量。例如实例的每秒新建连接数上限为10,000,连接数上限为50,000,实例运行后的第n秒的实际连接数为12,000,则第n+1秒时的连接数最大为只能为22,000(即12,000+10,000)。
说明 当您通过直连地址连接实例时,由于绕过了代理节点,连接性能有一定的下降,单个数据分片的每秒新建连接数上限为2,000。例如实例具备4个数据分片,则整体的每秒新建连接数上限为8,000。

常见问题

为什么实例的连接数上限与文档描述的不同?

答:部分规格的连接数上限可能因产品升级发生变化。如果发现实例的连接数上限与本文的说明不同,请变更实例配置以更新带宽,变配时选择与当前相同的规格为变配目标即可,操作说明请参见变更配置

This topic describes the specifications of performance-enhanced cluster instances of ApsaraDB for Redis Enhanced Edition (Tair). The specifications include the memory capacity, maximum number of connections, maximum bandwidth, and queries per second (QPS) reference value.

Instance types

Instance type InstanceClass that is used in API operations Number of CPU cores Number of I/O threads Number of shards Maximum number of new connections per second Maximum number of connections (in direct connect mode) ) Maximum number of connections (in proxy mode) ) Bandwidth (MB/s) QPS reference value
2 GB performance-enhanced cluster instance redis.amber.logic.sharding.1g.2db.0rodb.6proxy.multithread 12 4 2 50,000 60,000 480,000 192 480,000
4 GB performance-enhanced cluster instance redis.amber.logic.sharding.2g.2db.0rodb.6proxy.multithread 12 4 2 50,000 60,000 480,000 192 480,000
8 GB performance-enhanced cluster instance redis.amber.logic.sharding.2g.4db.0rodb.12proxy.multithread 24 4 4 50,000 120,000 500,000 384 960,000
16 GB performance-enhanced cluster instance redis.amber.logic.sharding.2g.8db.0rodb.24proxy.multithread 48 4 8 50,000 240,000 500,000 768 1,920,000
32 GB performance-enhanced cluster instance redis.amber.logic.sharding.4g.8db.0rodb.24proxy.multithread 48 4 8 50,000 240,000 500,000 768 1,920,000
64 GB performance-enhanced cluster instance redis.amber.logic.sharding.8g.8db.0rodb.24proxy.multithread 48 4 8 50,000 240,000 500,000 768 1,920,000
96 GB performance-enhanced cluster instance redis.amber.logic.sharding.6g.16db.0rodb.48proxy.multithread 96 4 16 50,000 480,000 500,000 1,536 3,840,000
128 GB performance-enhanced cluster instance redis.amber.logic.sharding.8g.16db.0rodb.48proxy.multithread 96 4 16 50,000 480,000 500,000 1,536 3,840,000
256 GB performance-enhanced cluster instance redis.amber.logic.sharding.16g.16db.0rodb.48proxy.multithread 96 4 16 50,000 480,000 500,000 1,536 3,840,000
512 GB performance-enhanced cluster instance redis.amber.logic.sharding.16g.32db.0rodb.96proxy.multithread 96 4 32 50,000 960,000 500,000 2,048 7,680,000
1,024 GB performance-enhanced cluster instance redis.amber.logic.sharding.16g.64db.0rodb.192proxy.multithread 384 4 64 50,000 1,920,000 500,000 2,048 15,360,000
2,048 GB performance-enhanced cluster instance redis.amber.logic.sharding.16g.128db.0rodb.384proxy.multithread 768 4 128 50,000 3,840,000 500,000 2,048 30,720,000
4,096 GB performance-enhanced cluster instance redis.amber.logic.sharding.16g.256db.0rodb.768proxy.multithread 1,536 4 256 50,000 7,680,000 500,000 2,048 61,440,000

Notes about CPU cores

To ensure service stability, the system reserves a CPU core to process background tasks. In a cluster instance or a read/write splitting instance, the system reserves a CPU core for each data shard or each read replica to process background tasks.

Calculation rules for bandwidth values

  • The bandwidth value in the preceding tables is the bandwidth of the instance. The bandwidth value is the sum of the bandwidth of all shards or nodes in the instance. Each shard has the following bandwidth limits:
    • Community Edition: If the memory of each shard is less than or equal to 1 GB, the maximum bandwidth of each shard is 48 MB/s. If the memory of each shard is greater than 1 GB, the maximum bandwidth of each shard is 96 MB/s.
    • Enhanced Edition (Tair): The maximum bandwidth of each shard is 96 MB/s.
  • If the default proxy endpoint is used by a cluster instance, the upper limit of bandwidth for the cluster instance is 2,048 MB/s. After the upper limit is reached, the bandwidth cannot be increased even if you add more shards to the cluster instance.
    Note To handle excessive network traffic, you can enable the direct connection mode. For more information, see Enable the direct connection mode. The direct connection mode is applicable only to cluster instances. In direct connection mode, the upper limit of the bandwidth is equal to the maximum bandwidth of a single shard multiplied by the number of shards. For example, if a cluster instance contains 128 shards and each shard is allocated with a memory of more than 1 GB, the bandwidth limit is 12,288 MB/s.
  • The bandwidth value applies to the upstream and downstream bandwidths. For example, if the bandwidth of an instance is 10 MB/s, the upstream and downstream bandwidths of the instance are both 10 MB/s.
    Note If your instance has unexpected or scheduled traffic peaks, you can adjust the bandwidth of the instance as needed. For more information, see Adjust the bandwidth of an ApsaraDB for Redis instance.
  • The bandwidth value in the preceding table is the internal bandwidth of the ApsaraDB for Redis instance. The Internet bandwidth is determined by the internal bandwidth and is limited by the bandwidth of the connection between the ApsaraDB for Redis instance and the client. We recommend that you connect to the instance over an internal network to maximize performance.

Calculation rules for connections

Type Description
Maximum number of connections In proxy mode, the maximum number of connections of an instance is 500,000. If the connections reach the upper limit, subsequent connections cannot be established even if you add more shards or nodes.
Maximum number of new connections per second The following example shows how the maximum number of new connections per second affects the maximum number of connections at a specific second: The maximum number of new connections per second of an instance is 10,000. The maximum number of connections of the instance is 50,000. The actual number of connections at the Nth second after the instance starts to run is 12,000. Then, at the (N+1)th second, the maximum number of connections is 22,000, which is calculated by using the following formula: 12,000 + 10,000.
Note If the instance is connected in direct connection mode, connection performance degrades because the proxy server is bypassed. The maximum number of new connections per second for a single data shard is 2,000. For example, if an instance has four data shards, the maximum number of new connections per second is 8,000.

FAQ

Q: Why is the maximum number of connections of my instance different from that described in this topic?

A: The maximum number of connections of specific instance types may be adjusted after the service is upgraded. If the maximum number of connections of your instance is different from that described in this topic, change your instance specifications to update the bandwidth. Make sure that you select the same instance type when you change the specifications. For more information, see Change the configurations of an instance.