本文介绍了阿里云文件存储NAS的产品规格限制、操作系统限制、协议类型限制及经典网络限制。

产品规格限制

每个账号在单个地域内可创建的文件系统数量 20个
单个文件系统可创建挂载点的数量
  • 通用型NAS:2个
  • 极速型NAS:1个
单个文件系统最大文件数 10亿
单个文件系统最大目录层级 1000级
单个文件系统容量上限
  • 容量型NAS:10 PiB
  • 性能型NAS:1 PiB
  • 极速型NAS:256 TiB
单个文件系统同一时刻可以挂载计算节点的数量 1000个
单个文件的容量上限 32 TiB
单个文件支持的硬链接数量 511个

操作系统限制

  • 文件存储NAS对操作系统镜像进行了充分的验证,为获得文件系统的更优性能,建议您使用推荐内核镜像及其升级版本。对于不在此推荐列表中的镜像,文件存储NAS将无法承诺其可用性。更多信息,请参见推荐内核镜像
  • 文件存储NAS已定位部分存在问题的内核版本,并给出了处理方案。如果您继续使用存在问题的内核版本而不升级,文件存储NAS将无法承诺其可用性。新定位出的内核版本适配问题,将通过邮件、站内信、短信、控制台公告等方式向您推送,请您确保以上通信通道畅通并及时处理。更多信息,请参见客户端已知问题
  • macOS操作系统仅支持挂载SMB文件系统。
  • 文件存储NAS不支持AIX操作系统。

协议类型限制

  • NFS文件系统
    • 单个文件名的最大长度:255个字节。
    • NFSv4.0不支持的属性包括:FATTR4_MIMETYPEFATTR4_QUOTA_AVAIL_HARDFATTR4_QUOTA_AVAIL_SOFTFATTR4_QUOTA_USEDFATTR4_TIME_BACKUPFATTR4_TIME_CREATE、FATTR4_ARCHIVE。如果使用了这些属性,/var/log/messages中会显示NFS4ERR_ATTRNOTSUPP错误。
    • NFSv4.0不支持的操作命令字包括:OP_DELEGPURGEOP_DELEGRETURNNFS4_OP_OPENATTR。如果使用了这些不支持的操作命令字,/var/log/messages中会显示NFS4ERR_ATTRNOTSUPP错误。
    • NFSv4.0暂不支持Delegation功能。
    • 不支持NFSv4.1协议。
    • 不支持POSIX SetUID、SetGID、Sticky Bits功能。
    • UID与GID说明
      • 对于NFSv3协议,如果Linux本地账号中存在文件所属的UID或GID,则根据本地UID和GID映射关系显示相应的用户名和组名;如果本地账号不存在文件所属的UID或GID,则直接显示UID和GID。
      • 对于NFSv4.0协议,如果本地Linux内核版本低于3.0,则所有文件的UID和GID都将显示nobody;如果内核版本高于3.0,则显示规则与NFSv3协议相同。
        说明 若使用NFSv4.0协议挂载文件系统,且Linux内核版本低于3.0,建议您不要对文件或目录执行chown或chgrp命令,否则该文件或目录的UID和GID将变为nobody。
    • NFS客户端限制
      • 通用型NAS单个NFS客户端最多允许128个并发请求。
      • 通用型NAS单个NFS客户端读写带宽总和最大为500 MB/s。
      • NFS客户端上最多可同时打开32768个文件。list目录及其下面的文件不会被统计为打开文件。
      • NFS客户端上的每个挂载实例最多可以在256个文件或进程中获取8192个锁。例如:单个进程可以在256个单独文件上获取一个或多个锁,或者8个进程中的每个进程均可以在32个文件上获取一个或多个锁。
      • 不推荐在Windows操作系统上使用NFS客户端访问NFS文件系统。
    • 极速型NAS说明

      极速NAS文件系统支持的文件和目录类型:REG、DIR、SYMLINK、LINK。

  • SMB文件系统
    • 单个文件名的最大长度:255个UTF-16字符。
    • 功能限制
      • 不支持文件扩展属性(Extended attributes)以及基于Lease的客户端缓存。
      • 不支持Sparse files、文件压缩、网卡状态查询、重解析点(Reparse Point)等IOCTL或FSCTL操作。
      • 不支持交换数据流(Alternate Data Streams)。
      • 不支持LDAP身份认证功能。
      • 不支持SMB文件传输协议的Direct、SMB Multichannel、SMB Directory Leasing及Persistent File Handle功能。
    • 协议版本支持

      支持SMB 2.1及以上版本。

    • SMB客户端限制

      在所有挂载文件系统的计算节点上和所有共享访问文件系统的用户中,任何一个特定文件或目录最多可以同时被打开8192次,即8192个活跃文件句柄。文件系统级别最多可以有65536个活跃文件句柄。

经典网络限制

  • 不支持ECS实例跨账号挂载NAS文件系统。
  • 由于内核限制可能出现挂载点IP地址变更的情况,导致NAS文件系统不可访问。

    文件存储NAS会提前30日通过邮件、站内信、短信、智能语音提醒与控制台公告等方式向您推送挂载点IP变更信息。请您于推送日起30日内重新挂载文件系统。

This topic describes the limits of Apsara File Storage NAS on service specifications, operating systems, protocols, and the classic network.

Limits on service specifications

Maximum number of file systems that you can create within an Alibaba Cloud account in a single region 20
Maximum number of mount targets for each file system
  • General-purpose NAS file system: 2
  • Extreme NAS file system: 1
Maximum number of files in each file system 1 billion
Maximum directory levels of each file system 1,000 levels
Maximum capacity of each file system
  • Capacity NAS file system: 10 PiB
  • Performance NAS file system: 1 PiB
  • Extreme NAS file system: 256 TiB
Maximum number of compute nodes on which you can mount a file system at the same time 1,000
Maximum size of each file 32 TiB
Maximum number of hard links to each file 511

Limits on operating systems

  • Apsara File Storage NAS has tested the kernel images and listed the recommended images. To ensure the optimal performance of NAS file systems, use the recommended kernel versions or later versions. If you do not use the recommended kernel images, Apsara File Storage NAS may become unavailable. For more information, see Recommended kernel images.
  • Apsara File Storage NAS has identified some defective kernel versions and provided solutions. If you use a defective kernel version and do not upgrade the version, Apsara File Storage NAS may become unavailable. If Apsara File Storage NAS identifies new issues about the adaption of kernel versions, Apsara File Storage NAS will push notifications to you by using emails, internal messages, SMS messages, console announcements, and other methods. Make sure that the preceding communication channels are available and handle the issues at the earliest opportunity. For more information, see Known issues on an NFS client.
  • You can mount only Server Message Block (SMB) file systems on macOS.
  • Apsara File Storage NAS does not support Advanced Interactive eXecutive (AIX).

Limits on protocols

  • Network File System (NFS) file systems
    • The maximum length of a file name is 255 bytes.
    • NFSv4.0 does not support the following attributes: FATTR4_MIMETYPE, FATTR4_QUOTA_AVAIL_HARD, FATTR4_QUOTA_AVAIL_SOFT, FATTR4_QUOTA_USED, FATTR4_TIME_BACKUP, and FATTR4_TIME_CREATE. If you use an unsupported attribute, an NFS4ERR_ATTRNOTSUPP error is logged in the /var/log/messages file.
    • NFSv4.0 does not support the following operations: OP_DELEGPURGE, OP_DELEGRETURN, and NFS4_OP_OPENATTR. If you call an unsupported operation, an NFS4ERR_ATTRNOTSUPP error is logged in the /var/log/messages file.
    • NFSv4.0 does not support delegations.
    • NFSv4.1 is not supported.
    • The POSIX SetUID, SetGID, and Sticky Bits features are not supported.
    • UID and GID
      • In Linux, the mappings between user IDs (UIDs) and usernames and the mappings between group IDs (GIDs) and group names are defined in configuration files. For NFSv3 file systems, if the mapping between an ID and a name is defined in a configuration file, the name is used to represent the user or group. If no mapping is defined for an ID, the ID is used.
      • For NFSv4.0 file systems, the usernames and group names of all files are identified as nobody if the version of the Linux kernel is earlier than 3.0. If the kernel version is later than 3.0, the rule that is used by NFSv3 file systems applies.
        Note If the Linux kernel version is earlier than 3.0, we recommend that you do not run the chown or chgrp command for files or directories in an NFSv4.0 file system. Otherwise, the UID and GID of the file or directory are changed to nobody.
    • Limits on NFS clients
      • For General-purpose NAS file systems, an NFS client can send a maximum of 128 concurrent requests.
      • For General-purpose NAS file systems, the maximum bandwidth of an NFS client is 500 MB/s.
      • You can open a maximum of 32,768 files at a time on an NFS client. The files in the list folder and its subfolders are not counted.
      • Each mount on an NFS client can acquire up to 8,192 locks across a maximum of 256 file-process pairs. For example, a single process can acquire one or more locks on 256 separate files, or 8 processes can each acquire one or more locks on 32 files.
      • We recommend that you do not use an NFS client on an Elastic Compute Service (ECS) instance to access an NFS file system.
    • Extreme NAS file systems

      Extreme NAS file systems support the following types of files and directories: REG, DIR, SYMLINK, and LINK.

  • SMB file systems
    • The maximum length of a file name is 255 UTF-16 characters.
    • Limits on features
      • SMB file systems do not support extended file attributes and client-side caching based on leases.
      • SMB file systems do not support I/O control (IOCTL) or file system control (FSCTL) operations. For example, you cannot create sparse files, compress files, inspect the status of network interface cards (NICs), or create reparse points.
      • SMB file systems do not support alternate data streams.
      • SMB file systems do not support identity authentication that is provided by the Lightweight Directory Access Protocol (LDAP).
      • SMB file systems do not support the following features: SMB Direct, SMB Multichannel, SMB Directory Leasing, and persistent file handles.
    • Protocol versions

      We recommend that you use SMB 2.1 or later.

    • Limits on SMB clients

      Each file or directory can be opened a maximum of 8,192 times at a time. This limit applies across all compute nodes on which the file system is mounted and all users that share access to the file system. This indicates a maximum of 8,192 active file handles for each file or directory. A file system can have a maximum of 65,536 active file handles.

Limits on the classic network

  • You cannot mount a NAS file system on an ECS instance of another Alibaba Cloud account.
  • If the IP address of a mount target is changed due to kernel limits, the NAS file system may become inaccessible.

    In this case, Apsara File Storage NAS pushes notifications to you by using emails, internal messages, SMS messages, intelligent voice reminders, and console announcements 30 days in advance. Remount the file system within 30 days after the push date.