Message Queue for RabbitMQ limits the number of queues. If you no longer need to use a queue, you can delete the queue in the Message Queue for RabbitMQ console.

Background information

In Message Queue for RabbitMQ, messages are stored in one or more queues.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the Message Queue for RabbitMQ console.
  2. In the Resource Distribution section of the Overview page, select the region where your instance is located.
  3. On the Instances page, click the name of your instance.
  4. In the left-side navigation pane, click Queues.
  5. On the Queues page, click the drop-down arrow next to vhost. From the Change drop-down list, select the vhost from which you want to delete one or more queues. Then, delete queues by using one of the following methods:
    Notice If you delete a queue, the messages that have not been consumed in the queue will also be deleted and cannot be restored. Proceed with caution.
    • Delete a single queue

      Find the queue that you want to delete, click More in the Actions column, and then select Delete.

    • Delete multiple queues

      Select the queues that you want to delete and click Batch Delete below the queue list.

  6. In the Note message, read the note and click OK.