当您需要将自建Elasticsearch中的数据迁移到阿里云Elasticsearch中时,可以通过阿里云Logstash的管道配置功能实现。本文介绍具体的实现方法。

前提条件

您已完成以下操作:
  • 准备自建Elasticsearch集群。
    建议您使用阿里云ECS搭建自建Elasticsearch集群。具体操作,请参见安装并运行Elasticsearch
    注意
    • 自建Elasticsearch集群所在的ECS的网络类型必须是专有网络,不支持Classiclink方式打通的ECS。
    • 由于阿里云Logstash实例部署在专有网络下,如果自建Elasticsearch与阿里云Logstash在同一专有网络下,可直接配置;如果不在,需要通过配置NAT网关实现与公网的连通,具体操作请参见配置NAT公网数据传输
    • 自建Elasticsearch所在的ECS的安全组不能限制Logstash实例的各节点IP(可在实例基本信息页面查看),并且需要开启9200端口。
    • 本文以自建Elasticsearch 5.6.16 -> 阿里云Logstash 6.7.0 -> 阿里云Elasticsearch 6.7.0为例,提供的脚本仅适用于该数据迁移方案,其他方案不保证兼容。如果您使用的是其他方案,可参见产品兼容性判断是否存在兼容性问题。如果存在,可升级实例版本或新购实例。
  • 创建阿里云Logstash实例。

    具体操作,请参见创建阿里云Logstash实例

  • 创建目标阿里云Elasticsearch实例,需要与Logstash实例在同一专有网络下,且版本相同。

    具体操作,请参见创建阿里云Elasticsearch实例

  • 开启目标Elasticsearch实例的自动创建索引功能。

    具体操作,请参见配置YML参数

    说明 因为Logstash只同步数据,不同步数据结构特征,所以开启自动创建索引功能后,可能会存在同步前后数据结构不一致的情况。如果您需要同步前后的数据结构一致,那么建议您先手动在目标端Elasticsearch中创建空索引,创建时,复制源端的mappings和settings结构,并合理分配shard数量。

配置并运行Logstash管道

  1. 登录阿里云Elasticsearch控制台
  2. 进入目标实例。
    1. 在顶部菜单栏处,选择地域。
    2. 在左侧导航栏,单击Logstash实例,然后在Logstash实例中单击目标实例ID。
  3. 在左侧导航栏,单击管道管理
  4. 管道列表区域,单击创建管道
    创建管道
  5. 创建管道任务页面,输入管道ID并配置管道。
    本文使用的管道配置如下。
    input {
      elasticsearch {
        hosts => ["http://<自建Elasticsearch Master节点的IP地址>:9200"]
        user => "elastic"
        index => "*,-.monitoring*,-.security*,-.kibana*"
        password => "your_password"
        docinfo => true
      }
    }
    filter {
    }
    output {
      elasticsearch {
        hosts => ["http://es-cn-mp91cbxsm000c****.elasticsearch.aliyuncs.com:9200"]
        user => "elastic"
        password => "your_password"
        index => "%{[@metadata][_index]}"
        document_type => "%{[@metadata][_type]}"
        document_id => "%{[@metadata][_id]}"
      }    
      file_extend {
            path => "/ssd/1/ls-cn-v0h1kzca****/logstash/logs/debug/test"
        }
    }
    表 1. 参数说明
    参数 描述
    hosts 自建或阿里云Elasticsearch服务的访问地址。input中为http://<自建Elasticsearch Master节点的IP地址>:<端口>output中为http://<阿里云Elasticsearch实例ID>.elasticsearch.aliyuncs.com:9200
    注意 配置时,请按照格式要求,将<自建Elasticsearch Master节点的IP地址><端口><阿里云Elasticsearch实例ID>替换为您自己的。
    user 访问自建或阿里云Elasticsearch服务的用户名。
    注意
    • userpassword为必选参数。如果自建Elasticsearch未安装X-Pack,可将这两个参数值设置为空。
    • 访问阿里云Elasticsearch实例的用户名默认为elastic(本文以此为例)。如果想使用自建用户,需要为自建用户分配相应的角色和权限,详情请参见创建角色创建用户
    password 访问自建或阿里云Elasticsearch服务的密码。
    index 指定同步索引名。input中设置为*,-.monitoring*,-.security*,-.kibana*,表示同步除过.开头的系统索引;output中设置为%{[@metadata][_index]},表示匹配元数据中的index,即阿里云Elasticsearch生成的索引和自建Elasticsearch的索引相同。
    docinfo 设置为true,阿里云Elasticsearch会提取自建Elasticsearch文档的元数据信息,例如index、type和id。
    document_type 设置为%{[@metadata][_type]},表示匹配元数据中索引的type,即阿里云Elasticsearch生成的索引的类型和自建Elasticsearch的索引类型相同。
    document_id 设置为%{[@metadata][_id]},表示匹配元数据中文档的id,即阿里云Elasticsearch生成的文档ID和自建Elasticsearch的文档ID相同。
    file_extend 可选,用来开启调试日志功能,并通过path参数配置调试日志的输出路径。建议您配置该参数,配置后,可直接在控制台上查看输出结果。如果未配置,需要去目标端确认输出结果,再返回控制台修改,这样会耗费大量的时间和人力。详细信息,请参见使用Logstash管道配置调试功能
    注意 使用file_extend参数前,需要先安装logstash-output-file_extend插件。具体操作,请参见安装或卸载插件。其中的path参数默认为系统指定路径,请勿修改。您也可以单击开启配置调试获取path路径。
    Elasticsearch input插件可以根据配置的查询语句,从Elasticsearch集群读取文档数据,适用于批量导入测试日志等操作。默认读取完数据后,同步动作会自动关闭。如果您想实现定时触发数据同步,可以通过cron语法配合schedule参数实现,详情请参见Logstash官网Scheduling介绍
    schedule => "* * * * *"

    更多Config配置说明,请参见Logstash配置文件说明

  6. 单击下一步,配置管道参数。
    管道参数配置
    表 2. 管道配置参数说明
    参数 说明
    管道工作线程 并行执行管道的Filter和Output的工作线程数量。当事件出现积压或CPU未饱和时,请考虑增大线程数,更好地使用CPU处理能力。默认值:实例的CPU核数。
    管道批大小 单个工作线程在尝试执行Filter和Output前,可以从Input收集的最大事件数目。较大的管道批大小可能会带来较大的内存开销。您可以设置LS_HEAP_SIZE变量,来增大JVM堆大小,从而有效使用该值。默认值:125。
    管道批延迟 创建管道事件批时,将过小的批分派给管道工作线程之前,要等候每个事件的时长,单位为毫秒。默认值:50ms。
    队列类型 用于事件缓冲的内部排队模型。可选值:
    • MEMORY:默认值。基于内存的传统队列。
    • PERSISTED:基于磁盘的ACKed队列(持久队列)。
    队列最大字节数 请确保该值小于您的磁盘总容量。默认值:1024 MB。
    队列检查点写入数 启用持久性队列时,在强制执行检查点之前已写入事件的最大数目。设置为0,表示无限制。默认值:1024。
    警告 配置完成后,需要保存并部署才能生效。保存并部署操作会触发实例重启,请在不影响业务的前提下,继续执行以下步骤。
  7. 单击保存或者保存并部署
    • 保存:将管道信息保存在Logstash里并触发实例变更,配置不会生效。保存后,系统会返回管道管理页面。可在管道列表区域,单击操作列下的立即部署,触发实例重启,使配置生效。
    • 保存并部署:保存并且部署后,会触发实例重启,使配置生效。

验证结果

  1. 登录目标阿里云Elasticsearch实例的Kibana控制台。
    具体操作,请参见登录Kibana控制台
  2. 在左侧导航栏,单击Dev Tools(开发工具)。
  3. Console中,执行GET /_cat/indices?v命令,查看迁移成功的索引。
    迁移成功的索引

常见问题

Q:自建Elasticsearch所在的ECS与阿里云Logstash不在同一账号下,迁移数据时,如何配置网络互通?

A:由于ECS和Logstash不在同一账号下,那么两者的专有网络必然不同,因此需要配置两个专有网络互通。可通过云企业网来实现。具体操作,请参见步骤三:加载网络实例

You can use an Alibaba Cloud Logstash pipeline to migrate data from a self-managed Elasticsearch cluster to an Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch cluster. This topic describes the migration procedure in detail.

Prerequisites

  • A self-managed Elasticsearch cluster is created.
    We recommend that you create a self-managed Elasticsearch cluster on Alibaba Cloud Elastic Compute Service (ECS) instances. For more information, see Install and Run Elasticsearch.
    Notice
    • The ECS instances that host the self-managed Elasticsearch cluster must be deployed in a virtual private cloud (VPC). You cannot use ECS instances that are connected to a VPC over ClassicLink.
    • Before you configure a Logstash pipeline, you must check whether the self-managed Elasticsearch cluster resides in the same VPC as the Alibaba Cloud Logstash cluster that you want to use. If they are in different VPCs, you must configure NAT gateways to connect the ECS instances and Logstash cluster to the Internet. For more information, see Configure a NAT gateway for data transmission over the Internet.
    • You must configure security group rules to allow access from the IP addresses of the nodes in the Logstash cluster for the security groups of the ECS instances that host the self-managed Elasticsearch cluster. In addition, you must enable port 9200. You can obtain the IP addresses of the nodes in the Logstash cluster on the Basic Information page of the Logstash cluster.
    • The scripts provided in this topic apply only to scenarios in which an Alibaba Cloud Logstash V6.7.0 cluster is used to migrate data from a self-managed Elasticsearch 5.6.16 cluster to an Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch V6.7.0 cluster.
  • An Alibaba Cloud Logstash cluster is created.

    For more information, see Step 1: Create a Logstash cluster.

  • An Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch cluster is created. Make sure that the Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch cluster is of the same version and resides in the same VPC as the Logstash cluster.

    For more information, see Create an Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch cluster.

  • The Auto Indexing feature is enabled for the Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch cluster.

    For more information, see Configure the YML file.

Configure and run a Logstash pipeline

  1. Log on to the Elasticsearch console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, click Logstash Clusters. On the Logstash Clusters page, find the desired cluster and click its ID.
  3. In the left-side navigation pane, click Pipelines.
  4. In the Pipelines section, click Create Pipeline.
    Create a pipeline
  5. In the Create Task wizard, enter a pipeline ID and configure the pipeline.
    In this example, the following configurations are used for the pipeline:
    input {
        elasticsearch {
        hosts => ["http://<IP address of the master node in the self-managed Elasticsearch cluster>:9200"]
        user => "elastic"
        index => "*,-.monitoring*,-.security*,-.kibana*"
        password => "your_password"
        docinfo => true
      }
    }
    filter {
    }
    output {
      elasticsearch {
        hosts => ["http://es-cn-mp91cbxsm000c****.elasticsearch.aliyuncs.com:9200"]
        user => "elastic"
        password => "your_password"
        index => "%{[@metadata][_index]}"
        document_type => "%{[@metadata][_type]}"
        document_id => "%{[@metadata][_id]}"
      }
    }
    Table 1. Parameters
    Parameter Description
    hosts The endpoint of the self-managed Elasticsearch cluster or Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch cluster. In the input part, specify this parameter in the format of http://<IP address of the master node in the self-managed Elasticsearch cluster>:<Port number>. In the output part, specify this parameter in the format of http://<ID of the Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch cluster>.elasticsearch.aliyuncs.com:9200.
    user The username that is used to access the self-managed Elasticsearch cluster or Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch cluster.
    Notice
    • The user and password parameters are required in most cases. If the X-Pack plug-in is not installed on the self-managed Elasticsearch cluster, you can leave the two parameters empty.
    • The default username that is used to access the Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch clusters is elastic. The default username is used in this example. You can use a custom username. Before you use a custom username, you must create a role for it and grant the required permissions to the role. For more information, see Create a role and Create a user.
    password The password that is used to access the self-managed Elasticsearch cluster or Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch cluster.
    index The names of the indexes whose data you want to migrate or to which you want to migrate data. If you set this parameter to *,-.monitoring*,-.security*,-.kibana* in the input part, the system migrates data in indexes other than system indexes whose names start with a period (.). If you set this parameter to %{[@metadata][_index]} in the output part, the system matches the index parameter in the metadata. This indicates that the names of the indexes generated on the Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch cluster are the same as the names of the indexes on the self-managed Elasticsearch cluster.
    docinfo If you set this parameter to true, the system extracts the metadata of documents in the self-managed Elasticsearch cluster, such as the index, type, and id fields.
    document_type If you set this parameter to %{[@metadata][_type]}, the system matches the index type in the metadata. This indicates that the type of the indexes generated on the Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch cluster is the same as the type of the indexes on the self-managed Elasticsearch cluster.
    document_id If you set this parameter to %{[@metadata][_id]}, the system matches the document IDs in the metadata. This indicates that the IDs of the documents generated on the Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch cluster are the same as the IDs of the documents on the self-managed Elasticsearch cluster.

    For more information about how to configure parameters in the Config Settings field, see Logstash configuration files.

  6. Click Next to configure pipeline parameters.
    Configure pipeline parameters
    Table 2. Pipeline parameters
    Parameter Description
    Pipeline Workers The number of worker threads that concurrently run the filter and output plug-ins of the pipeline. If a backlog of events exists or some CPU resources are not used, we recommend that you increase the number of threads to maximize CPU utilization. The default value of this parameter is the number of CPU cores.
    Pipeline Batch Size The maximum number of events that a single worker thread can collect from input plug-ins before it attempts to run filter and output plug-ins. If you set this parameter to a large value, a single worker thread can collect more events but consumes larger memory. If you want to ensure that the worker thread has sufficient memory to collect more events, specify the LS_HEAP_SIZE variable to increase the Java virtual machine (JVM) heap size. Default value: 125.
    Pipeline Batch Delay The wait time for an event. This time occurs before you assign a small batch to a pipeline worker thread and after you create batch tasks for pipeline events. Default value: 50. Unit: milliseconds.
    Queue Type The internal queue model for buffering events. Valid values:
    • MEMORY: traditional memory-based queue. This is the default value.
    • PERSISTED: disk-based ACKed queue, which is a persistent queue.
    Queue Max Bytes The value must be less than the total capacity of your disk. Default value: 1024. Unit: MB.
    Queue Checkpoint Writes The maximum number of events that are written before a checkpoint is enforced when persistent queues are enabled. The value 0 indicates no limit. Default value: 1024.
    Warning After you configure the parameters, you must click Save and Deploy to make the pipeline take effect. The Save and Deploy operation triggers a restart of the Logstash cluster. Before you can proceed, make sure that the restart does not affect your services.
  7. Click Save or Save and Deploy.
    • Save: After you click this button, the system stores the pipeline settings and triggers a cluster change. However, the settings do not take effect. After you click Save, the Pipelines page appears. In the Pipelines section, find the created pipeline and click Deploy in the Actions column. Then, the system restarts the Logstash cluster to make the settings take effect.
    • Save and Deploy: After you click this button, the system restarts the Logstash cluster to make the settings take effect.

View migration results

  1. Log on to the Kibana console of the Alibaba Cloud Elasticsearch cluster.
    For more information, see Log on to the Kibana console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, click Dev Tools.
  3. On the Console tab of the page that appears, run the GET /_cat/indices?v command to view the indexes that store the migrated data.
    Index that stores the migrated data

FAQ

Q: How do I connect the ECS instances that host the self-managed Elasticsearch cluster to the Alibaba Cloud Logstash cluster when the ECS instances and the Logstash cluster belong to different accounts?

A: The ECS instances and the Logstash cluster belong to different accounts. Therefore, the ECS instances and the Logstash cluster reside in different VPCs. In this case, you can use Cloud Enterprise Network (CEN) to connect the ECS instances to the Logstash cluster. For more information, see Step 3: Attach network instances.