本章节介绍云数据库Redis社区版读写分离集群实例的规格,包含内存容量、连接数、带宽、QPS参考值等信息。

实例规格

说明 下表中的2节点代表该实例规格包含2个数据分片。例如规格为 读写分离4G版(2节点1只读)表示该实例具备2个数据分片,每个数据分片中包含1个只读节点。
规格 InstanceClass (API 使用) CPU核数 分片数 每分片只读副本数 带宽(MB/s) 每秒新建连接数上限 最大连接数 QPS参考值
读写分离4G版(2节点1只读) redis.logic.splitrw.sharding2g.2db.1rodb.4proxy.default 8 2 1 384 40,000 40,000 400,000
读写分离8G版(2节点1只读) redis.logic.splitrw.sharding4g.2db.1rodb.4proxy.default 8 2 1 384 40,000 40,000 400,000
读写分离16G版(2节点1只读) redis.logic.splitrw.sharding8g.2db.1rodb.8proxy.default 8 2 1 384 40,000 40,000 400,000
读写分离32G版(8节点1只读) redis.logic.splitrw.sharding4g.8db.1rodb.16proxy.default 32 8 1 1,536 50,000 160,000 1,600,000
读写分离64G版(16节点1只读) redis.logic.splitrw.sharding4g.16db.1rodb.32proxy.default 64 16 1 2,048 50,000 320,000 3,200,000
读写分离128G版(16节点1只读) redis.logic.splitrw.sharding8g.16db.1rodb.32proxy.default 64 16 1 2,048 50,000 320,000 3,200,000
读写分离256G版(32节点1只读) redis.logic.splitrw.sharding8g.32db.1rodb.64proxy.default 128 32 1 2,048 50,000 500,000 6,400,000
读写分离512G版(32节点1只读) redis.logic.splitrw.sharding16g.32db.1rodb.64proxy.default 128 32 1 2,048 50,000 500,000 6,400,000

CPU核数说明

为保障服务稳定运行,系统会保留其中1个CPU用于处理 后台任务 。如果实例为集群读写分离架构,每个数据分片或每个只读节点均会保留其中1个CPU用于处理后台任务。

带宽计算规则

  • 表中的带宽值是整个实例的带宽,即实例中所有分片或节点带宽的总和。
  • 读写分离实例的总带宽(即表中显示的带宽)上限为2,048 MB/s。达到该上限后,即使选择拥有更多节点数的实例规格,带宽也不会提高。
  • 带宽分别应用于上行带宽和下行带宽,如果某规格的带宽为10 MB/s,则该规格实例的上下行带宽都是10 MB/s。
    说明 如果您的实例有突发或计划中的流量高峰,您可以根据需求调整实例的带宽。具体操作,请参见 手动调整实例带宽
  • 表中的带宽为Redis实例的内网带宽。外网带宽取决于内网带宽,同时受到Redis实例与客户端之间的网络带宽限制,建议使用内网连接方式,排除外网影响,发挥最大的带宽性能。

连接数计算规则

每秒新建连接数上限即每秒内可新增的连接数量。例如,实例的每秒新建连接数上限为10,000,连接数上限为50,000,实例运行后的第n秒的实际连接数为12,000,则第n+1秒时的连接数最大为只能为22,000(即12,000+10,000)。

This topic describes the specifications of read/write splitting cluster instances of ApsaraDB for Redis Community Edition (Tair). The specifications include the memory capacity, number of connections, maximum bandwidth, and queries per second (QPS) reference value.

Instance types

Note In the following table, two shards indicate that the instance types contain two data shards. For example, 4 GB read/write splitting instance (2 shards, 1 read replica) indicates that the instance has two data shards. Each data shard contains one read replica.
Instance type InstanceClass value (used in API operations) Number of CPU cores Number of shards Number of read replicas per shard Maximum bandwidth (MB/s) Maximum number of new connections per second Maximum number of connections QPS reference value
4 GB read/write splitting instance (2 shards, 1 read replica) redis.logic.splitrw.sharding2g.2db.1rodb.4proxy.default 8 2 1 384 40,000 40,000 400,000
8 GB read/write splitting instance (2 shards, 1 read replica) redis.logic.splitrw.sharding4g.2db.1rodb.4proxy.default 8 2 1 384 40,000 40,000 400,000
16 GB read/write splitting instance (2 shards, 1 read replica) redis.logic.splitrw.sharding8g.2db.1rodb.8proxy.default 8 2 1 384 40,000 40,000 400,000
32 GB read/write splitting instance (8 shards, 1 read replica) redis.logic.splitrw.sharding4g.8db.1rodb.16proxy.default 32 8 1 1,536 50,000 160,000 1,600,000
64 GB read/write splitting instance (16 shards, 1 read replica) redis.logic.splitrw.sharding4g.16db.1rodb.32proxy.default 64 16 1 2,048 50,000 320,000 3,200,000
128 GB read/write splitting instance (16 shards, 1 read replica) redis.logic.splitrw.sharding8g.16db.1rodb.32proxy.default 64 16 1 2,048 50,000 320,000 3,200,000
256 GB read/write splitting instance (32 shards, 1 read replica) redis.logic.splitrw.sharding8g.32db.1rodb.64proxy.default 128 32 1 2,048 50,000 500,000 6,400,000
512 GB read/write splitting instance (32 shards, 1 read replica) redis.logic.splitrw.sharding16g.32db.1rodb.64proxy.default 128 32 1 2,048 50,000 500,000 6,400,000

Notes about CPU cores

To ensure service stability, the system reserves a CPU core to process background tasks. In a cluster instance or a read/write splitting instance, the system reserves a CPU core for each data shard or each read replica to process background tasks.

Calculation rules for bandwidth values

  • The bandwidth value in the preceding table is the bandwidth of the instance. The bandwidth value is the sum of the bandwidth of all shards or nodes in the instance.
  • The upper limit of the total bandwidth for a read/write splitting instance is 2,048 MB/s. After the upper limit is reached, the bandwidth cannot be increased even if you add more shards or nodes to the read/write splitting instance.
  • The bandwidth value applies to the upstream and downstream bandwidths. For example, if the bandwidth of an instance is 10 MB/s, the upstream and downstream bandwidths of the instance are both 10 MB/s.
    Note If your instance has unexpected or scheduled traffic peaks, you can adjust the bandwidth of the instance as needed. For more information, see Adjust the bandwidth of an ApsaraDB for Redis instance.
  • The bandwidth value in the preceding table is the internal bandwidth of the ApsaraDB for Redis instance. The Internet bandwidth is determined by the internal bandwidth and is limited by the bandwidth of the connection between the ApsaraDB for Redis instance and the client. We recommend that you connect to the instance over an internal network to maximize performance.

Calculation rules for connections

The following example shows how the maximum number of new connections per second affects the maximum number of connections at a specific second: The maximum number of new connections per second of an instance is 10,000. The maximum number of connections of the instance is 50,000. The actual number of connections at the Nth second after the instance starts to run is 12,000. Then, at the (N+1)th second, the maximum number of connections is 22,000, which is calculated by using the following formula: 12,000 + 10,000.