本文介绍云数据库Redis企业版性能增强系列标准版架构的规格,包含内存容量、连接数、带宽、QPS参考值等信息。

实例规格

规格 InstanceClass (API 使用) IO线程数 每秒新建连接数上限 连接数上限 带宽(MB/s) QPS参考值
1GB主从版性能增强 redis.amber.master.small.multithread 4 10000 30000 96 240000
2GB主从版性能增强 redis.amber.master.mid.multithread 4 10000 30000 96 240000
4GB主从版性能增强 redis.amber.master.stand.multithread 4 10000 30000 96 240000
8GB主从版性能增强 redis.amber.master.large.multithread 4 10000 30000 96 240000
16GB主从版性能增强 redis.amber.master.2xlarge.multithread 4 10000 30000 96 240000
32GB主从版性能增强 redis.amber.master.4xlarge.multithread 4 10000 30000 96 240000
64GB主从版性能增强 redis.amber.master.8xlarge.multithread 4 10000 30000 96 240000

带宽计算规则

  • 在网络带宽资源充足的情况下,云数据库Redis版没有带宽限制;当资源不足时,实例的带宽限制才会生效。
  • 表中的带宽值是整个实例的带宽,即实例中所有分片或节点带宽的总和。
  • 集群或读写分离实例的总带宽(即表中显示的带宽)上限为2048MB。达到该上限后,即使选择拥有更多分片或节点数的实例规格,带宽也不会提高。
  • 带宽分别应用于上行带宽和下行带宽,如果某规格的带宽为10MB,则该规格实例的上下行带宽都是10MB。
  • 表中的带宽为Redis实例的内网带宽。外网带宽取决于内网带宽,同时受到Redis实例与客户端之间的网络带宽限制,建议使用内网连接方式,排除外网影响,发挥最大的带宽性能。

连接数计算规则

  • 每秒新建连接数上限即每秒内可新增的连接数量。例如,实例的每秒新建连接数上限为10000,连接数上限为50000,实例运行后的第n秒的实际连接数为12000,则第n+1秒时的连接数最大为只能为22000(即12000+10000)。
  • 每秒新建连接数上限和连接数上限都是实例中所有分片或节点相应值的总和。实例连接数上限不超过500000,达到该值后,即使分片或节点数增加,连接数上限也不会提高。

常见问题

为什么实例的连接数上限与文档描述的不同?

答:部分规格的连接数上限可能因产品升级发生变化。如果发现实例的连接数上限与本文的说明不同,请变更实例配置以更新带宽,变配时选择与当前相同的规格为变配目标即可,操作说明请参见变更配置

This topic describes the specifications of performance-enhanced cluster instances of ApsaraDB for Redis Enterprise Edition. These specifications include the memory capacity, number of concurrent connections to each instance, maximum bandwidth, and queries per second (QPS) reference value.

Instance specifications

Instance type InstanceClass (API operation) Number of I/O threads Maximum number of new connections per second Maximum number of concurrent connections Bandwidth (MB/s) QPS reference value
1 GB master-replica performance-enhanced instance redis.amber.master.small.multithread 4 10000 30000 96 240000
2 GB master-replica performance-enhanced instance redis.amber.master.mid.multithread 4 10000 30000 96 240000
4 GB master-replica performance-enhanced instance redis.amber.master.stand.multithread 4 10000 30000 96 240000
8 GB master-replica performance-enhanced instance redis.amber.master.large.multithread 4 10000 30000 96 240000
16 GB master-replica performance-enhanced instance redis.amber.master.2xlarge.multithread 4 10000 30000 96 240000
32 GB master-replica performance-enhanced instance redis.amber.master.4xlarge.multithread 4 10000 30000 96 240000
64 GB master-replica performance-enhanced instance redis.amber.master.8xlarge.multithread 4 10000 30000 96 240000

Calculation rules for bandwidth

  • If network resources are sufficient, the bandwidth is unlimited. However, if network resources are insufficient, the limit on maximum internal bandwidth takes effect.
  • The bandwidth value in the table refers to the bandwidth of the instance. It is the sum of bandwidth of all shards or nodes on the instance.
  • The upper limit of total bandwidth for a cluster or read/write splitting instance (as shown in the table) is 2,048 MB/s. After the upper limit is reached, the bandwidth cannot be increased even if the number of shards or nodes is increased.
  • The bandwidth applies to the upstream bandwidth and downstream bandwidth respectively. If the bandwidth of an instance is 10 MB/s, the upstream and downstream bandwidth of the instance are both 10 MB/s.
  • The bandwidth listed in the table is the internal bandwidth of the ApsaraDB for Redis instance. The Internet bandwidth is determined by the internal bandwidth and is limited by the bandwidth of the connection between the instance and a client. We recommend that you connect to the instance over an internal network to maximize the performance.

Calculation rules for connections

  • The following example explains the maximum number of new connections that can be added per second: The maximum number of new connections per second of an instance is 10,000. The maximum number of connections is 50,000. The actual number of connections at the Nth second after the instance starts to run is 12,000. Then, at the (N+1)th second, the number of connections is 22,000 (12,000 + 10,000).
  • The maximum number of new connections per second and the maximum number of connections are the sum of the corresponding values of all shards or nodes on the instance. After 500,000 is reached, the maximum number of connections cannot be increased even if the number of shards or nodes is increased.

FAQ

Q: Why does the maximum number of concurrent connections of my instance differ from that of the same instance described in this topic?

A: The maximum number of concurrent connections of some instance types may be adjusted after service upgrades. If the maximum number of concurrent connections of your instance is different than those described in this topic, refer to Change specifications and modify your instance configurations. You are not charged for the same instance type.