页面性能极其影响用户体验,而用户体验很大程度地决定了用户去留,因此前端性能监控和分析尤为重要。本文主要介绍如何使用ARMS前端监控为您诊断页面缓慢的问题。

前提条件

您的前端应用已接入ARMS,具体操作,请参见 前端监控接入概述

诊断页面缓慢的问题

以下步骤演示了一个排查策略示例的具体步骤:

  1. 登录ARMS控制台
  2. 在左侧导航栏单击前端监控
  3. 前端监控页面上单击目标应用名称。
  4. 在左侧导航栏选择应用 > 访问速度
  5. 页面加载时间详情区域和页面加载瀑布图区域查看关键性能指标是否有异常:
    图 1. 页面加载时间详情
    页面加载时间详情
    图 2. 页面加载瀑布图
    页面加载瀑布图
    • 如果页面加载详情区域的首次渲染时间偏高,或页面加载瀑布图区域的DNS查询、TCP连接和SSL建连耗时偏高,表示页面打开缓慢可能是由网络原因造成的,那么您需要检查网络问题。
    • 如果页面加载详情区域的DOM Ready耗时偏高,或页面加载瀑布图区域的请求响应和内容传输耗时偏高,表示页面打开缓慢的原因可能是API请求缓慢,那么您需要执行步骤4进行排查。
    • 如果页面加载详情区域的页面完全加载时间偏高,或页面加载瀑布图区域的DOM解析和资源加载耗时偏高,表示页面打开缓慢的原因可能是前端资源加载缓慢,那么您需要执行步骤5进行排查。
  6. 在左侧导航栏选择应用 > API详情
    1. API请求列表页签,单击目标API右侧操作列的分析
      API Request List
    2. API详情页签,单击请求详情区域右上角的查看调用链,查看前端监控的整体耗时和后端应用的调用时序图:
      Trace
      • 如果后端应用处理时间较短,而整体耗时较长,则说明API请求从发送到服务端以及从服务端返回数据到浏览器端的网络传输耗时较长。在此情况下,可以在API详情页面,单击请求详情区域右上角的查看会话,查看本次访问的网络制式、地域、浏览器、设备和操作系统等信息。
      • 如果后端应用处理时间较长,则说明后端处理的性能较差。此时可在方法栈栏中单击放大镜图标,然后在方法栈对话框中查看后端链路上哪部分内容耗时较长,继而定位问题。
  7. 在左侧导航栏选择应用 > 访问速度
  8. 访问速度页面的慢页面会话追踪(TOP20)区域,单击目标慢会话的页面名称。
    慢页面会话追踪
    会话追踪页面的 页面资源加载瀑布图区域,您可以查看导致页面打开缓慢的资源详情。

更多信息

Slow page loading extremely affects the user experience, which determines the user loyalty. Therefore, frontend performance monitoring and analysis are particularly important. This topic describes how to use the Application Real-Time Monitoring Service (ARMS) frontend monitoring feature to diagnose slow page loading.

Prerequisites

Your application is monitored by the ARMS frontend monitoring feature. For more information, see Browser monitoring overview.

Diagnose slow page loading

The following example shows the troubleshooting procedure:

  1. Log on to the ARMS console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, click Browser Monitoring.
  3. On the Browser Monitoring page, click the name of the application that you want to view.
  4. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Application > Page Speed.
  5. In the Page Load Time Details and Page Load Waterfall Plot sections, check whether the values of key performance metrics are normal.
    Figure 1. Page Load Time Details section
    Page Load Time Details section
    Figure 2. Page Load Waterfall Plot section
    Page Load Waterfall Plot section
    • If the value of the First Paint Time parameter in the Page Load Time Details section or the values of the DNS Lookup, TCP Connection, and SSL Connection parameters in the Page Load Waterfall Plot section are large, slow page loading may be caused by the network. In this case, check the network.
    • If the value of the DOM Ready parameter in the Page Load Time Details section or the values of the Time to First Byte(TTFB) and Content Download parameters in the Page Load Waterfall Plot section are large, slow page loading may be caused by slow API requests. In this case, perform Step 4 to diagnose the issue.
    • If the value of the Fully Loaded Time parameter in the Page Load Time Details section or the values of the DOM Parsing and Resource Download parameters in the Page Load Waterfall Plot section are large, slow page loading may be caused by slow loading of frontend resources. In this case, perform Step 5 to diagnose the issue.
  6. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Application > API Details.
    1. On the API Requests tab, find the API that you want to view and click Analyze in the Operation column.
      API Request List
    2. On the API Details tab, click Show Invocation Trace in the upper-right corner of the Request Details section to view the overall response time of the frontend and the call sequence diagram of the backend application.
      Trace
      • If the processing time of the backend application is short but the overall response time is long, the time consumed from API request sending to the server to data returning to the frontend is long. In this case, click View Session in the upper-right corner of the Request Details section of the API Details tab. Then, view the access information, such as the network connection type, region, browser, device, and operating system.
      • If the backend application takes a long time to process the access request, the backend processing performance is poor. In this case, click the magnifier icon in the Details column. In the Details dialog box, check which part of backend tracing is time-consuming to locate the issue.
  7. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Application > Page Speed.
  8. In the Slow Page Session Trace(TOP20) section of the Page Speed page, click the page name of a slow session.
    Slow Page Session Trace
    In the Page Resource Loading Waterfall section of the Session Traces page, you can view the details of the resources that cause slow page loading.

References