You can delete a rule if you no longer need it. Cloud Config does not retain the configuration of the rule after you delete the rule.
- Log on to the Cloud Config console.
- In the left-side navigation pane, click Rules.
- On the Rules page that appears, find the target rule and choose > Delete in the Actions column.
- In the confirmation dialog box that appears, click Deactivate and Delete.
- In the SMS Verification dialog box that appears, click Get Verification Code.
- Enter the verification code in the Verification Code field and click OK.
- Verify that the rule is deleted.
After you delete the rule, it no longer appears on the Rules page.