为了更好的满足您的需求,AnalyticDB PostgreSQL版会不断更新数据库内核版本。在实例创建时,默认使用的是最新版本的数据库内核,当新的版本发布之后,您可以通过小版本升级实例来更新数据库内核版本,从而使用新版本中扩展的功能。本文将介绍如何升级小版本。

注意事项

操作步骤

  1. 登录云原生数据仓库AnalyticDB PostgreSQL版控制台
  2. 在控制台左上角,选择实例所在地域。
  3. 找到目标实例,单击实例ID。
  4. 基本信息界面,单击右上角的小版本升级
  5. 小版本升级对话框中,单击确定

    如果您绑定了手机,还需要进行手机验证码验证。

    说明 小版本升级过程一般耗时3到15分钟,在此过程中该实例不能对外提供服务,请您提前做出调整。当实例结束,对应实例恢复运行中状态,您可以正常访问数据库。
  6. 完成了上述操作后,您可以回到控制台查看目标实例的运行状态。如果实例小版本升级操作完成,则实例运行状态为运行中,否则为版本升级中
    小版本升级时会检查您的实例当前的版本号,如果您的实例已经是当前最新的小版本,实际的升级和重启实例过程将会被跳过。

相关API

API 描述
UpgradeDBVersion 升级内核小版本。

To better meet your requirements, AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL has its minor engine version updated on a regular basis. By default, the latest minor version is used when you create an AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL instance. After a new minor version is released, you can update your instance to use the updated features. This topic describes how to update the minor version of an instance.

Precautions

Procedure

  1. Log on to the AnalyticDB for PostgreSQL console.
  2. In the upper-left corner of the console, select the region where the instance resides.
  3. Find the instance that you want to manage and click its ID.
  4. On the Basic Information page, click Upgrade Minor Version in the upper-right corner.
  5. In the Upgrade Minor Version message, click OK.

    If your account is bound to your mobile phone number, you must provide a verification code.

    Note Minor version updates take 3 to 15 minutes to complete. When an instance is being updated, it is unavailable. We recommend that you prepare in advance before you update the instance. After the update is complete, the instance enters the Running state, and you can access the instance databases.
  6. After you complete the preceding steps, check the state of the instance. If the update is complete, the instance is in the Running state. If the instance is still being updated, it remains in the Upgrading version state.
    Before the update, the system checks the minor version of your instance. If the latest minor version is used, the system skips the update and restart operations.

Related operations

Operation Description
UpgradeDBVersion Updates the minor version of an instance.