本文介绍了云数据库MongoDB的产品功能和对应的文档动态。

2020年8月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 发布地域 相关文档
支持资源组设置 MongoDB支持资源组设置,方便多资源统一管理。 2020-08-01 全部 升级数据库版本

2019年12月~2020年5月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 发布地域 相关文档
支持多安全组 MongoDB支持多安全组设置,方便客户进行灵活配置。 2020-05-22 全部 设置白名单及安全组
支持升级大版本 MongoDB现在可以通过升级将老版本数据库升级到4.2版本。 2020-04-24 全部 升级数据库版本
新版审计日志 审计日志功能全面升级,提供多维度过滤查找能力,方便客户快速定位审计日志,同时提供多种聚合展示,方便客户快速掌握实例的基本状况,比如Top客户端IP、Top命令、Top用户等,同时提供控制台审计日志展示及下载,对比原有审计功能,能力大幅度提升。 2020-03-27 全部 开通新版审计日志

2019年7月~11月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 发布地域 相关文档
白名单安全组

支持在MongoDB白名单中添加ECS安全组,提升运维便捷性。

绑定安全组后,该安全组中的所有ECS实例既可以通过内网访问MongoDB实例(ECS实例和MongoDB实例的网络类型需相同,如果是专有网络,则要求属于同一个VPC ID),也可以通过外网访问MongoDB实例(MongoDB实例需已申请公网连接地址)。

2019-11-25 全部 通过ECS安全组设置MongoDB白名单(单节点实例、副本集实例、分片集群实例)
标签管理 新增标签管理功能。在实例数量较多的情况下,您可以创建多个标签,为实例绑定不同的标签对其进行分类,后续可通过标签筛选实例。 2019-11-15 全部 新建标签

绑定已有标签

根据标签筛选实例

解绑或删除标签

2019年4月~6月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 发布地域 相关文档
服务可用性 新增服务可用性页面,用户可自定义管理主备节点角色在跨可用区情况下的分布,实现精细化的同城容灾部署。 2019-06-27 全部 查看节点所属的可用区

切换节点角色

实例列表导出 支持实例列表导出功能,方便用户导出管理、业务对账。 2019-05-23 全部 导出实例列表
分片集群实例支持同城容灾 分片集群实例支持同城容灾,避免单可用区故障导致的业务中断。 2019-05-07 全部 创建多可用区分片集群实例
VPC免密登录 支持VPC内免密登录,适配用户免密登录的使用习惯,迁移上云之后无需进行任何修改。 2019-04-18 全部 开启或关闭内网免密访问

2019年1月~3月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 发布地域 相关文档
单库备份/恢复 支持单库级别的物理备份和恢复,常规状态下,单库备份或恢复相对于全量备份或恢复,效率提升3到5倍,可大幅度减少备份或恢复的等待时长。 2019-03-22 全部 MongoDB单库恢复
新版控制台 新版本控制台进行交互优化,优化了用户在备份、监控、安全设置等功能上的使用路径,更高率地管理实例。 2019-02-14 全部
新增可用区 新增日本(东京)节点可用区B。 2019-01-24 日本(东京)

更多新功能介绍

详情请参见云产品动态

This topic describes the release history of ApsaraDB for MongoDB and reference topics.

November 2020

Feature Description Release date Supported region Documentation
IPv6 whitelists You can add IPv6 addresses to whitelists for instances of MongoDB 4.2. 2020-11-20 Hangzhou Zone G Configure a whitelist for an ApsaraDB for MongoDB instance

August 2020

Feature Description Release date Supported region Documentation
Custom resource groups ApsaraDB for MongoDB supports custom resource groups to facilitate centralized management of multiple instances. 2020-08-01 All regions Upgrade MongoDB versions

December 2019 to May 2020

Feature Description Release date Supported region Documentation
Multiple security groups ApsaraDB for MongoDB allows you to add multiple security groups for flexible configurations. 2020-05-22 All regions Configure a whitelist or an ECS security group for an ApsaraDB for MongoDB instance
Major version upgrade You can now upgrade the MongoDB version to 4.2. 2020-04-24 All regions Upgrade MongoDB versions
New audit log feature The audit log feature is upgraded to provide multi-dimensional filtering and quickly locate audit logs. It also provides multiple aggregated data for you quickly learn the basic conditions of your instances, such as top client IP addresses, top commands, and top users. You can view and download audit logs in the console. The auditing capability is greatly improved. 2020-03-27 All regions Enable the new audit log feature

July to November 2019

Feature Description Release date Supported region Documentation
Security groups in whitelists

You can add ECS security groups to ApsaraDB for MongoDB whitelists to facilitate O&M.

After you add an ECS security group, all its ECS instances can access the ApsaraDB for MongoDB instance either over an internal network or over the Internet. For access over an internal network, the two types of instances must have the same network type. If the network type is VPC, they must be in the same VPC. For access over the Internet, you must have applied for a public endpoint for the ApsaraDB for MongoDB instance.

2019-11-25 All regions Add an ECS security group for a standalone, replica set, or sharded cluster instance
Tag management The tag management feature was released. If you have a large number of instances, you can classify them by creating multiple tags and binding these tags to your instances. Then you can filter your instances by tag. 2019-11-15 All regions Create a tag

Bind existing tags

Filter instances by tag

Unbind or delete a tag

April to June 2019

Feature Description Release date Supported region Documentation
Guaranteed service availability The new Service Availability page allows you to customize the distribution of primary and secondary node roles across zones to achieve fine-grained deployment of zone-disaster recovery. 2019-06-27 All regions View zones of nodes

Switch node roles

Export instance list The instance list can be exported to facilitate export management and business reconciliation. 2019-05-23 All regions Export the list of instances
Sharded cluster instances support zone-disaster recovery Sharded cluster instances support zone-disaster recovery to avoid business interruption caused by single-zone failures. 2019-05-07 All regions Create a multi-zone sharded cluster instance
Password-free access within a VPC Password-free access within a VPC is supported. No modification is required after you migrate data to the cloud. 2019-04-18 All regions Enable or disable password-free access

January to March 2019

Feature Description Release date Supported region Documentation
Single-database backup and recovery Physical backup and recovery of a single database is supported. Under normal conditions, the efficiency of single-database backup and recovery is three to five times higher than that of full data backup and recovery. Single-database backup and recovery can greatly reduce the waiting time for backup and recovery. 2019-03-22 All regions Restore data to a new ApsaraDB for MongoDB instance
New console The new console provides better interactive experience and optimizes user access paths for features such as backup, monitoring, and security settings. It allows you to manage instances more efficiently. 2019-02-14 All regions None.
New zone Zone B is added in the Japan (Tokyo) region. 2019-01-24 Japan (Tokyo) None.

References

For more information, see Product Updates.