本章节介绍了云原生数据库PolarDB的产品功能动态和对应的文档。

2021年03月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
新增参数模板功能,方便批量化管理数据库集群。 参数模板可以批量管理数据库集群的参数,您可以使用参数模板功能,快速应用模板到PolarDB集群上。 2021-03-09 使用参数模板
新增增强备份功能,提升数据恢复速度。 PolarDB支持增强备份功能,能够对最近24小时的备份进行增强保护,您可以根据业务选择开启每2、3或4小时进行一次增强备份。 2021-03-09 增强备份

2021年02月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
MySQL 5.7新增支持秒级加字段和Statement Queue机制 PolarDB MySQL引擎5.7版本自5.7.1.0.6版本起,支持秒级加字段和Statement Queue机制。您可以通过秒级加字段功能快速完成对大表的加列操作,或通过Statement Queue机制减少冲突开销、提高数据库性能。 2021-02-09 秒级加字段

Statement Queue

提升数据恢复速度 PolarDB集群备份和恢复功能均采用多线程并行处理,并通过其它技术创新,10分钟内即可完成从备份集(快照)恢复到一个新的集群。 2021-02-09 备份和恢复数据

2021年01月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
历史库正式上线商用 PolarDB历史库使用了高数据压缩率的X-Engine引擎,最高可节省70%存储成本,非常适合对计算诉求不高但需要存储一些归档类数据(如钉钉消息等数据)的业务。PolarDB历史库高度兼容MySQL,最大支持200 TB存储容量。 2021-01-13 历史库
支持定时升配或增加节点的功能 在升级集群配置或增加节点的时候,您可以选择在未来24小时内的业务低谷期进行升级,减少升级闪断对业务的影响。 2021-01-12 手动变配

增加或删除节点

存储包支持扩容升级功能 存储包现新增支持扩容升级功能,若存储包快到期或容量不够,您可以选择续费或升级存储包。 2021-01-04 续费或升级存储包

2020年12月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
提高部分规格节点的存储容量上限 PolarDB MySQL引擎8核32 GB的存储上限提升至20 TB,16核128 GB、32核256 GB和64核512 GB规格的存储上限提升至100 TB。 2020-12-24 计算节点规格
PolarDB控制台支持展示任务进度条 您可以在PolarDB控制台右上角单击icon图标查看备份恢复等任务的进度。 2020-12-03
MySQL 5.6支持库表恢复功能 PolarDB MySQL引擎5.6版本支持库表恢复功能。 2020-12-01
5.6支持透明数据加密(TDE) PolarDB MySQL引擎5.6版本支持透明数据加密(TDE)功能。 2020-12-01 设置透明数据加密TDE

2020年11月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
存储包新增支持抵扣一级备份费用 除支持抵扣PolarDB集群中存储空间用量,存储包现新增支持抵扣一级备份中超过免费额度的空间用量。 2020-11-27 存储包规则

2020年9月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
新建集群时支持区分表名大小写和设置时区 您可以创建PolarDB MySQL引擎集群时自定义是否区分表名大小写。 2020-09-21

2020年8月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
澳大利亚(悉尼)和华北1(青岛)开服 PolarDB MySQL引擎在澳大利亚(悉尼)和华北1(青岛)正式开服。 2020-08-21
MySQL 5.7正式上线商业 PolarDB MySQL引擎5.7版本正式商业化,原公测期间使用PolarDB MySQL引擎5.7版本的用户可购买用于生产环境。 2020-08-21
英国(伦敦)开服 PolarDB MySQL引擎在英国(伦敦)正式开服。 2020-08-15

2020年7月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
变配页支持一次增加多个只读节点 您可以在变更配置时为PolarDB MySQL引擎集群同时增加多个只读节点,只需5分钟左右时间即可完成多个节点的同时添加。 2020-07-28 增加或删除节点
MySQL 5.7开启公测 PolarDB MySQL引擎5.7版本开启公测。 2020-07-28
全球数据库支持全局读写分离 PolarDB MySQL引擎全球数据库网络中的所有集群地址均可读可写,读请求将被直接发送到本地从集群,而写请求则自动转发到中心地域的主集群。 2020-07-01 创建与释放全球数据库网络

2020年6月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
带地址切换 您可以将原RDS MySQL实例升级为PolarDB MySQL引擎,并且保留原来的RDS地址,无需修改应用配置和代码。 2020-06-10 一键升级RDS MySQL至PolarDB MySQL引擎

2020年5月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
备份功能升级 PolarDB备份功能开放更多高级配置和能力,满足企业级数据备份的需求,进一步保障数据安全。 2020-05-12 备份与恢复数据
备份商业化 PolarDB将开始收取备份文件和日志文件的存储空间费用,同时会赠送一定额度的免费空间。 2020-05-12 备份和恢复费用说明

2020年4月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
日本(东京)开服 PolarDB MySQL引擎在日本(东京)正式开服。 2020-04-30
西南1(成都)开服 PolarDB MySQL引擎在西南1(成都)正式开服。 2020-04-13

2020年3月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
美国东部(弗吉尼亚)开服 PolarDB MySQL引擎5.6和8.0版本在美国东部(弗吉尼亚)正式开服。 2020-03-09
全局一致性 PolarDB MySQL引擎集群地址支持全局一致性,确保在主备复制延迟的情况下,100%可以查到最新数据。 2020-03-03

2020年2月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
SSL加密传输 PolarDB MySQL引擎主地址支持SSL加密传输,SSL在传输层对网络连接进行加密,能提升通信数据的安全性和完整性,但会同时增加网络连接响应时间。您可以按需开启SSL加密功能。 2020-02-11 设置SSL加密
主库不接受读 PolarDB MySQL引擎上线主库不接受读功能,在确保一致性的前提下,将查询SQL发送到只读节点,来降低主节点的负载,确保主节点稳定。 2020-02-07 配置数据库代理

2020年1月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
新版报警规则 云监控上线新的报警规则“云数据库PolarDB MySQL引擎(新版)”,支持更多的报警指标以及更友好的通知体验。

为了更好的通知体验,建议您使用新版报警规则。

2020-01-09 管理报警规则

2019年11月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
诊断与优化功能增加新地域支持 PolarDB MySQL引擎诊断与优化功能新增美国(硅谷)、德国(法兰克福)地域支持。
诊断与优化功能主要包括:
  • 一键诊断:该功能包括会话管理和实时性能展示,提供可视化的诊断结果供您查看。
  • 慢SQL:慢SQL分析功能,能够查看慢日志趋势和统计信息,并且提供SQL建议和诊断分析。
2019-11-19
马来西亚(吉隆坡)开服 PolarDB MySQL引擎5.6和8.0版本在马来西亚(吉隆坡)正式开服。 2019-11-14
支持迁移可用区 PolarDB MySQL引擎支持更换主可用区,您可以通过该功能将数据库集群计算节点迁移到其他可用区,适用于灾难恢复或者让ECS就近访问的场景。 2019-11-13 多可用区部署

2019年10月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
性能监控API
  • 开放查询PolarDB集群的性能数据接口:DescribeDBClusterPerformance
  • 开放查询PolarDB集群节点的性能数据接口:DescribeDBNodePerformance
2019-10-21
支持设置节点故障切换的优先级 PolarDB支持设置节点的故障切换优先级。每个节点的默认优先级为1,您可以修改为1-15的任意数值,修改优先级不影响数据库正常使用,实时生效。 2019-10-14
故障切换(主备切换) PolarDB新增计划内的故障切换(主备切换)功能,您可以根据需要把主节点切换到指定的只读节点上。 2019-10-14 自动/手动主备切换

2019年9月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
PolarDB MySQL引擎 8.0 正式上线商用 原生支持并行查询,特定场景下性能提升10倍。另外,还支持不锁表快速添加字段,大大降低添加字段对业务稳定性的影响,同时增强了NoSQL的部分功能,可以方便地使用JSON数据类型,在SQL方面增加了窗口函数等高级特性。 2019-09-12 并行查询(Parallel Query)
正式上线商用 云原生数据库PolarDB在全球共9个地域(Region)正式上线商用。
  • 华北2(北京)
  • 华北3(张家口)
  • 华东1(杭州)
  • 华东2(上海)
  • 华南1(深圳)
  • 华北5(呼和浩特)
  • 中国(香港)
  • 新加坡
  • 美国(硅谷)
2019-09-05 什么是PolarDB

2019年8月

功能名称 功能描述 发布时间 相关文档
印度尼西亚(雅加达)开服 云原生数据库PolarDB在印度尼西亚(雅加达)正式开服。 2019-08-20 什么是PolarDB

This topic describes the release history of PolarDB and provides the corresponding documentation links.

February 2021

Feature Description Release date Documentation
PolarDB for MySQL 5.7 supports statement queue and allows you to instantly add columns From version 5.7.1.0.6, PolarDB for MySQL 5.7 supports statement queue and allows you to instantly add columns. You can instantly add columns to large tables within seconds. The statement queue feature allows you to reduce overheads from possible conflicts of statements. This improves database performance. 2021-02-09

Statement Queue

Speed up data restoration PolarDBclusters are backed up and restored by using multi-threaded parallel processing. PolarDB also uses innovative technologies to improve the efficiency of data restoration. It requires no more than 10 minutes to restore data from a backup set (snapshots) to a new cluster. 2021-02-09 Back up data

January 2021

Feature Description Release date Documentation
Archive Database available for commercial use Archive Database uses X-Engine that provides a high data compression ratio. This helps you reduce storage costs by up to 70%. Archive Database is suitable for services that have low computing requirements but need to store some archived data, such as DingTalk messages. Archive Database is highly compatible with MySQL. The maximum storage capacity of each Archive Database is 200 TB. 2021-01-13 Archive Database
Support the feature of upgrading configurations or adding nodes on a scheduled basis When you upgrade cluster configurations or add nodes, you can perform the upgrades during the off-peak periods in the next 24 hours. The upgrades can cause transient connections. This feature helps you reduce the impact of the transient connections on your services. 2021-01-12 Change configurations
Support for the upgrade of storage plans to increase storage capacity Storage plans can be upgraded to increase storage capacity. If your storage plan isabout to expire or the storage capacity is insufficient, you can renew or upgrade the storage plan. 2021-01-04 View the deducted capacity of a storage plan

December 2020

Feature Description Release date Documentation
Increase in the maximum storage capacity of the nodes of some specifications In PolarDB for MySQL, the maximum storage capacity of 8-core 32 GB nodes is increased to 20 TB. The maximum storage capacity of 16-core 128 GB, 32-core 256 GB, and 64-core 512 GB nodes is increased to 100 TB. 2020-12-24 Billable items
Task progress bar available in the PolarDB console In the upper-right corner of the PolarDB console, you can click the icon icon to view the progress of tasks, such as backup and restoration tasks. 2020-12-03 None
Support for the restoration of databases and tables in PolarDB for MySQL 5.6 The restoration of databases and tables is supported in PolarDB for MySQL 5.6. 2020-12-01 Restore data of specific databases and tables
Support for transparent data encryption (TDE) in PolarDB for MySQL 5.6 The TDE feature is supported in PolarDB for MySQL 5.6. 2020-12-01 Configure TDE

November 2020

Feature Description Release date Documentation
Storage plans can be used to deduct the fees level-1 backups PolarDB storage plans are used to automatically deduct the fees of storage in the cluster. Storage plans can also be used to deduct the fees of the storage that exceeds the free quota for level-1 backups. 2020-05-12 Storage plans can be used to deduct the fees level-1 backups

September 2020

Feature Description Release date Documentation
Support for the configuration of time zones and the case sensitivity of table names during cluster creation When you create a PolarDB for MySQL cluster, you can specify whether the table names are case-sensitive. 2020-09-21 Purchase a pay-as-you-go cluster

August 2020

Feature Description Release date Documentation
Release of PolarDB for MySQL in the Australia (Sydney) and China (Qingdao) regions PolarDB for MySQL is available in the Australia (Sydney) and China (Qingdao) regions. 2020-08-21 Purchase a pay-as-you-go cluster
PolarDB for MySQL 5.7 available for commercial use PolarDB for MySQL 5.7 is available for commercial use. Users who use PolarDB for MySQL 5.7 during public preview can purchase PolarDB for MySQL 5.7 clusters for their production environments. 2020-08-21 Purchase a pay-as-you-go cluster
Release of PolarDB for MySQL in the UK (London) region PolarDB for MySQL is available in the UK (London) region. 2020-08-15 Purchase a pay-as-you-go cluster

July 2020

Feature Description Release date Documentation
Adding multiple read-only nodes at a time on the page of changing configurations Multiple read-only nodes can be added to a PolarDB for MySQL cluster at a time when you change the cluster configurations. It takes only about 5 minutes to add multiple read-only nodes at a time. 2020-07-28 Add or remove read-only nodes
PolarDB for MySQL 5.7 available in public preview PolarDB for MySQL 5.7 is available in public preview. 2020-07-28 Purchase a pay-as-you-go cluster
Global read/write splitting available for global database networks (GDNs) The read/write mode can be set to Read and Write (Automatic Read-write Splitting) for all the cluster endpoints in the GDNs of PolarDB for MySQL. Read requests are sent to the on-premises secondary cluster, and write requests are automatically forwarded to the primary cluster in the central region. 2020-07-01 Create and release a GDN

June 2020

Feature Description Release date Documentation
Switch with endpoints (connection changes not required) The Switch with Endpoints (Connection Changes not Required) option is available for you to upgrade an existing ApsaraDB RDS for MySQL instance to a PolarDB for MySQL cluster. The original endpoint of the ApsaraDB RDS for MySQL instance is retained. You do not need to modify the configurations and the code of your applications. 2020-06-10 Create a PolarDB for MySQL cluster from an ApsaraDB RDS for MySQL instance

May 2020

Feature Description Release date Documentation
Upgraded backup feature PolarDB provides more advanced configurations and capabilities for the backup feature to meet the requirements of enterprise-level data backups. This ensures enhanced data security. 2020-05-12 Back up data
Backup feature available for commercial use You are billed for the storage space that is occupied by backup files and log files in PolarDB. PolarDB provides a limited quota of free storage space. 2020-05-12 Back up data

April 2020

Feature Description Release date Documentation
Release of database services in the Japan (Tokyo) region PolarDB for MySQL is available in the Japan (Tokyo) region. 2020-04-30 Purchase a pay-as-you-go cluster
Release of PolarDB for MySQL in the China (Chengdu) region PolarDB for MySQL is available in the China (Chengdu) region. 2020-04-13 Purchase a pay-as-you-go cluster

March 2020

Feature Description Release date Documentation
Release of PolarDB for MySQL in the US (Virginia) region PolarDB for MySQL 5.6 and 8.0 are available in the US (Virginia) region. 2020-03-09 Purchase a pay-as-you-go cluster
Global consistency PolarDB for MySQL cluster endpoints support global consistency. This ensures that the latest data can be retrieved if a replication delay occurs when data is replicated from a primary node to read-only nodes. 2020-03-03

February 2020

Feature Description Release date Documentation
SSL encrypted transmission PolarDB for MySQL primary endpoints support Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) encrypted transmission. SSL encrypts network connections at the transport layer. This improves data security and integrity for communication, but increases the network response time. You can enable SSL encryption based on your business requirements. 2020-02-11 Configure SSL encryption
Offload reads from the primary node PolarDB for MySQL supports the offload reads from the primary node feature. SQL query requests are sent to read-only nodes while data consistency is ensured. This reduces the workloads of the primary node and ensures the stable performance of the primary node. 2020-02-07 Modify and delete a cluster endpoint

January 2020

Feature Description Release date Documentation
New alert rules The new alert rule feature (POLARDB MYSQL CLUSTER) is available in Cloud Monitor. The feature supports more performance metrics. The feature also improves user experience in notifications.

To obtain better user experience in notifications, we recommend that you use the new alert rules.

2020-01-09 Monitor the performance of clusters and nodes

November 2019

Feature Description Release date Documentation
Support for diagnostics and optimization features in more regions The diagnostics and optimization features of PolarDB for MySQL are available in the US (Silicon Valley) and Germany (Frankfurt) regions.
The diagnostics and optimization features include the following items:
  • Diagnostics: This feature provides session management and real-time performance display. You can view diagnosis results in tables and charts.
  • Slow SQL analysis: This feature allows you to view the trends and statistics of slow SQL statements that are recorded in the slow query log. You can also view the recommendations about SQL statements and perform diagnostic analysis.
2019-11-19
Release of PolarDB for MySQL in the Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur) region PolarDB for MySQL 5.6 and 8.0 are available in the Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur) region. 2019-11-14 Purchase a pay-as-you-go cluster
Support for data migration across zones PolarDB for MySQL allows you to change the primary zone. You can use this feature to migrate the compute nodes in your database cluster to other zones. This feature can be used for disaster recovery or to meet the requirement that an Elastic Compute Service (ECS) instance accesses a PolarDB for MySQL cluster from a nearby zone. 2019-11-13 Deploy a cluster across zones and change the primary zone

October 2019

Feature Description Release date Documentation
API operations for performance monitoring
  • PolarDB provides the following API operation that can be used to query the performance data of PolarDB clusters: DescribeDBClusterPerformance.
  • PolarDB provides the following API operation that can be used to query the performance data of PolarDB cluster nodes: DescribeDBNodePerformance.
2019-10-21
Support for the configuration of node failover priorities PolarDB allows you to configure node failover priorities. By default, the priority of each node is 1. You can specify an integer from 1 to 15 as the priority. The configuration change takes effect in real time and does not affect the proper running of database services. 2019-10-14 -
Failover PolarDB provides the failover feature that is included in the previous planning. You can switch the services of the primary node to a specified read-only node based on your business requirements. 2019-10-14 Switch over services between primary and read-only nodes

September 2019

Feature Description Release date Documentation
PolarDB for MySQL 8.0 available for commercial use PolarDB for MySQL 8.0 supports parallel queries. In the scenario of TPC-H testing, the performance improves by 10 times. You can add fields without locking tables. This reduces the negative impact on service stability in a significant way. PolarDB for MySQL 8.0 optimizes some features of NoSQL databases, provides an easy way to use JSON data types, and adds some advanced SQL features, such as window functions. 2019-09-12 Parallel query
PolarDB available for commercial use PolarDB is available for commercial use in the following nine regions around the world:
  • China (Beijing)
  • China (Zhangjiakou)
  • China (Hangzhou)
  • China (Shanghai)
  • China (Shenzhen)
  • China (Hohhot)
  • China (Hong Kong)
  • Singapore (Singapore)
  • US (Silicon Valley)
2019-09-05 Overview

August 2019

Feature Description Release date Documentation
Release of PolarDB in the Indonesia (Jakarta) region PolarDB is available in the Indonesia (Jakarta) region. 2019-08-20 Overview