数据同步任务调度运行时,您可能会遇到实例的执行时间超过预期的情况。本文为您介绍如何在数据同步任务实例执行慢、时间差异大等不满足预期的情况下进行任务调优。

前提条件

正式开始数据同步任务调优前,请首先获取任务的运行日志和属性信息。
针对数据同步任务,DataWorks的调度资源分为一级调度资源和二级运行资源。
  • 一级调度资源: 您可以进入运维中心 > 周期任务运维 > 周期实例页面,右键单击相应节点,选择查看更多详情,即可查看该节点的属性
  • 二级运行资源:您可以进入数据集成 > 同步资源管理 > 资源组页面,新增和查看二级任务运行资源。

背景信息

通常数据同步任务执行慢的场景分为以下三种:
  • 任务开始运行的时间和调度时间差异比较大。
  • 任务长时间处于WAIT状态。
  • 任务同步的速率慢。

场景一:任务开始运行时间和调度时间差异较大

在任务开始运行时间和调度时间差异较大的情况下,您首先需要获取任务的运行日志和属性信息。经过对比发现, 运行日志中开始运行的时间和节点属性中的调度时间有差异,时间主要耗费在等待调度上。

问题示例

  1. 运维中心中的周期任务运维 > 周期任务页面,右键单击相应节点,选择查看更多详情,查看节点的属性,发现调度时间在00:00。但是开始运行的时间在00:29,推测时间主要消耗在等待调度上。
    查看日志
  2. 周期任务运维 > 周期实例页面,右键单击相应实例,选择查看运行日志。查看任务从00:29开始运行,在00:30运行结束,整个任务执行仅花费了1分钟。说明本次任务本身的执行无问题。

解决方法

  1. 首先建议您确认工作空间下是否有较多的任务同时进行调度。默认资源组下的一级调度资源有限,如果有较多的任务同时进行调度,会导致其它任务排队等待。
  2. 通常每天0点~2点是业务调度的高峰期,建议您设置的业务运行时间尽量避开高峰期 。

场景二:同步任务一直运行,但速率为0

查看运行日志时,发现任务长时间处于运行状态,但速率为0。通常是由于拉取的SQL执行比较慢(源数据库CPU负载高或网络流量占用高),或在拉取SQL前进行truncate等操作,导致处理时间较长。

问题示例

  1. 查看任务运行日志,任务长时间执行,但速率为0,从18:00开始到21:13结束。
    查看日志 查看日志
  2. 查看运行日志中存在truncate操作记录,从18:00开始到21:13结束。
    查看日志

解决方法

如问题示例所示,可能是truncate操作导致的同步任务慢,您需要检查源数据库truncate慢的原因。

场景三:同步任务的速率较低

查看运行日志时,发现任务同步速率不为0,但是速率较低。

问题示例

  1. 获取运行日志后,查看日志中的同步速率较低,约为1.93kb/s。
    查看日志
  2. 查看运行日志中的同步时间消耗字段WaitWriterTimeWaitReaderTime等信息,发现WaitReaderTime时间较长,主要在等待读数据。
    查看日志

解决方法

针对速率比较慢的情况,您可以查看主要在等Writer还是Reader,如果是读写过程较慢,请查看对应的源数据库或目标数据库的负载情况。

When a sync node is scheduled, the instance may take longer than expected to run. This topic describes how to optimize a sync node when the instance runs slowly or the node start time greatly differs from the scheduling time.

Prerequisites

The operational logs and attribute information of a sync node are obtained before you optimize the node.
DataWorks provides level-1 scheduling resources and level-2 running resources for sync nodes.
  • Level-1 scheduling resources: Go to Operation Center and choose Cycle Task Maintenance > Cycle Task in the left-side navigation pane. On the page that appears, right-click the sync node in the directed acyclic graph (DAG) on the right and select View Node Details. On the Node Information page that appears, you can view the attribute information and level-1 scheduling resources of the node.
  • Level-2 running resources: Go to the Data Integration module and click Custom Resource Group in the left-side navigation pane. On the page that appears, you can view and add level-2 running resources.

Background information

Generally, a sync node may be considered slow in the following scenarios:
  • The node start time greatly differs from the scheduling time.
  • The sync node remains in the WAIT state for a long time.
  • The sync node runs at a low speed.

Scenario 1 where the start time of a sync node greatly differs from the scheduling time

In this scenario, you must first obtain the operational logs and attribute information of the node and compare the operational logs with the attribute information. The comparison result shows that the node start time in the operational logs differs from the scheduling time in the attribute information. Most of the time is consumed while waiting for scheduling.

Problem example

  1. Go to Operation Center and choose Cycle Task Maintenance > Cycle Task in the left-side navigation pane. On the page that appears, right-click the sync node in the DAG on the right and select View Node Details. On the Node Information page that appears, check the scheduling time of the node, which is 00:00. However, the node actually starts at 00:29. It is inferred that most of the time is consumed while waiting for scheduling.
  2. Choose Cycle Task Maintenance > Cycle Instance in the left-side navigation pane. On the page that appears, right-click the node instance and select View Runtime Log. The operational logs show that the node starts at 00:29 and ends at 00:30. That is, it takes only 1 minute to complete the task. This indicates that the node is able to run normally.

Troubleshooting

  1. Check whether multiple nodes are scheduled at the same time in your workspace. The default resource group contains a limited number of level-1 scheduling resources. If multiple nodes are scheduled at the same time, other nodes must queue up and wait for scheduling.
  2. The peak hours for business scheduling range from 00:00 to 02:00. We recommend that you run your business during off-peak hours.

Scenario 2 where a sync node runs at a steady speed of 0

The operational logs of the node show that the node runs at a steady speed of 0. This is usually because the source database has a high CPU load or network traffic usage, and therefore the SQL statement is executed slowly. Or, truncate operations are performed before the SQL statement is executed, and therefore the SQL statement is processed for a long time.

Problem example

  1. The operational logs of the node show that the node keeps running from 18:00 to 21:13 at a steady speed of 0.
  2. The operational logs also record a truncate operation that lasts from 18:00 to 21:13.

Troubleshooting

It can be inferred that the sync node is slow due to the truncate operation. You need to check the cause of the slow truncate operation in the source database.

Scenario 3 where a sync node runs at a low speed

The operational logs of the node show that the node runs at a low speed slightly greater than 0.

Problem example

  1. The operational logs of the node show that the node runs at a low speed of about 1.93 Kbit/s.
  2. The value of the WaitReaderTime field is greater than that of the WaitWriterTime field, indicating that more time is consumed for waiting to read data.

Troubleshooting

If the node runs at a low speed, check whether the value of WaitReaderTime or WaitWriterTime is large. If reading or writing consumes more time, check the load of the corresponding source or destination database.