The Versions tab displays the version information that is generated each time a node is committed and deployed. You can view the historical versions and information about each version. This information includes the user that committed the node, time when the node was committed, change type, status, and description.

Note Only a committed node has version information. Each time a node is committed, a version is generated and added to the Versions tab.
Parameter or button Description
File ID The ID of the node.
Version The version of the node. A version is generated each time the node is committed and deployed. V1 indicates version 1 and V2 indicates version 2. The version number increases by 1 each time an additional version is generated.
Committed By The user that committed the node.
Committed At The time when the node was committed. By default, the time when the node was last committed is displayed.
Change Type The operation that is performed on the node. The first time that the node is committed and deployed, the value of this parameter is Create. However, if the node is modified, committed, and then deployed, the value of this parameter is Change.
Status The status of the node. Valid values:
  • Yes: The node is committed to the development environment but the related deployment task has not been created. The node has not been deployed in the production environment.
  • Not Deployed: The node is committed to the development environment and the deployment task is created. The node is pending for deployment.
  • Deployed: The node is committed to the development environment and deployed in the production environment.
Description The change description of the node when it is committed. This description helps other users find the relevant version when they manage the node.
Actions The actions that you can perform on the version. Two actions are available: View Code and Roll Back.
  • View Code: Click the button to view the code of the current version.
  • Roll Back: Click the button to roll back the node from the current version to the required version. After you roll back a node, you must commit and deploy it again.
Compare Click the button to compare the code and properties between two selected versions. Compare
Note You can compare only two versions. If you select only one version or more than two versions, the comparison is not supported.