云数据库Redis支持多种类型的连接地址,您可以通过程序客户端、DMS、redis-cli等多种方式连接至Redis实例。

注意事项

云数据库Redis支持节点健康状态监测,当监测到实例中的主节点不可用时,会自动触发主备切换,保障实例的高可用性。在客户端程序正式上线前,推荐手动触发主备切换,可帮助您验证客户端程序的差错处理能力或容灾逻辑。具体操作,请参见手动执行主备切换

连接地址类型介绍

Redis实例创建完成后,您可以在实例的基本信息页面中查看到连接地址信息。根据创建实例时选择的网络类型,默认提供 专有网络经典网络 的连接地址,直连地址和公网连接地址需要手动申请。关于连接地址的详细介绍和查看方法,请参见查看连接地址

图 1. 默认连接地址信息
默认连接地址信息
说明 推荐将程序客户端部署在 ECS实例上,并通过专有网络连接至Redis实例,可获得更高的安全性和更低的网络延迟,避免网络延迟给性能带来的影响。

常用连接方式

连接方式 说明
通过DMS登录Redis 通过数据管理DMS(Data Management),您无需安装客户端即可快速登录Redis数据库,帮助您可视化管理Redis数据库。
通过客户端程序连接Redis 云数据库Redis与原生Redis完全兼容,连接数据库的方式也基本相同,您可以根据自身应用特点选用任何兼容Redis协议的客户端程序。
说明 您也可以启用SSL加密功能提高数据链路的安全性,保障数据的完整性,SSL加密连接的示例,请参见 客户端程序SSL加密连接Redis
通过redis-cli连接Redis redis-cli是原生Redis自带的命令行工具,您可以在ECS实例或本地设备上通过redis-cli连接云数据库Redis,进行数据管理。

特殊连接方式

连接方式 说明
如何通过公网连接Redis实例 当本地设备需要临时测试或管理Redis实例时,您可以为Redis实例申请公网地址,然后在本地设备上通过公网连接至Redis实例。
使用直连地址访问Redis实例 集群架构的Redis实例可申请直连地址,通过该地址可直接访问后端的数据分片(类似连接原生Redis集群)。相比 代理模式 ,直连模式节约了通过代理处理请求的时间,可以在一定程度上提高Redis服务的响应速度。开启方法,请参见开通直连访问
Sentinel兼容模式连接 云数据库Redis提供Sentinel(哨兵)兼容模式,开启后客户端可以像连接原生Redis Sentinel一样连接Redis实例。

常见问题

ApsaraDB for Redis supports different types of endpoints. You can connect to an ApsaraDB for Redis instance by using clients, Data Management (DMS), or redis-cli.

Endpoint types

After you create an instance, you can view information about endpoints on the Instance Information page. A default endpoint is provided based on the network type that you select when you create an instance. You can use the endpoint to connect to the instance over a virtual private cloud (VPC) or classic network. If you want to connect to the instance by using a direct connection endpoint or a public endpoint, you must apply for corresponding endpoints. For more information about endpoints and how to view endpoints, see View endpoints.

Figure 1. Default endpoint
Default endpoint
Note We recommend that you deploy your client on an Elastic Compute Service (ECS) instance, and connect the client to an ApsaraDB for Redis instance over the VPC. This way, you can improve the security of the connection, reduce network latency, and avoid performance degradation caused by network latency.

Common connection methods

Connection method Description
Use DMS You can use Data Management (DMS) to log on to ApsaraDB for Redis instances without installing a client. DMS helps you manage ApsaraDB for Redis instances on a visual interface.
Use a Redis client ApsaraDB for Redis is compatible with open source Redis. You can connect to ApsaraDB for Redis and open source Redis in similar ways. Therefore, you can use a client that is compatible with the Redis protocols to connect to ApsaraDB for Redis.
Use redis-cli redis-cli is a Redis-native CLI. You can use redis-cli to connect to an ApsaraDB for Redis instance from an ECS instance or an on-premises host and manage data.

Other connection methods

Connection method Description
Use a public endpoint to connect to an ApsaraDB for Redis instance If you want to test or manage an ApsaraDB for Redis instance on an on-premises host, you can apply for a public endpoint for the instance and connect to the instance over the Internet.
Use a private endpoint to connect to an ApsaraDB for Redis instance You can apply for a direct connection endpoint for a cluster instance and use the endpoint to directly access backend data shards. This connection method is similar to the method used to connect to a Redis-native cluster. Compared with the proxy mode, the direct connection mode reduces the response time of ApsaraDB for Redis because requests do not need to pass through a proxy server. For more information about how to enable the direct connection mode, see Enable the direct connection mode.
Use the Sentinel-compatible mode to connect to ApsaraDB for Redis ApsaraDB for Redis provides the Sentinel-compatible mode. After you enable this mode, clients can connect to ApsaraDB for Redis instances in the same way as they connect to Redis Sentinel.

FAQ