消息队列Kafka版对某些具体指标进行了约束和规范,您在使用消息队列Kafka版时注意不要超过相应的限制值,以免程序出现异常。

具体的限制项和限制值,请参见下表。

限制项 限制值 说明
限制Topic总数(分区总数) 支持 消息队列Kafka版的存储和协调机制是以分区为粒度的,Topic总数(分区总数)太多,会导致存储碎片化,集群性能和稳定性下降。
Topic减分区 不支持 这是Apache Kafka自身设计所限制的。
暴露ZooKeeper 不支持 在使用设计层面,Apache Kafka自0.9.0之后已经屏蔽掉ZooKeeper,即客户端使用无需访问ZooKeeper。消息队列Kafka版的ZooKeeper是部分共享的,出于安全考虑,不予暴露。您也无需感知到ZooKeeper。
登录部署消息队列Kafka版的机器 不支持 无。
版本 支持0.10.x版本~2.x版本
  • 2.x向前兼容0.10.x、0.9.0。
  • 0.10.x向前兼容0.9.0。
  • 如需将0.10.x版本的实例升级到2.x版本,请参见升级实例版本
Group规格 Topic规格×2 例如,某个实例的Topic规格为50个,则该实例下最多能创建100个Group。如需升级Group规格,您可升级Topic规格,每增加1个Topic配额,对应增加2个Group配额。如何升级实例规格,请参见升级实例配置
Topic数量和分区数量的对应关系 1:16 在默认分区数的基础上,每增购1个Topic,对应增加16个分区。例如,您购买了Topic数量为50、流量规格为2xlarge、默认分区数为400的标准版(高写版)实例,则当您增购10个Topic后,该实例对应增加160个分区,分区数上升为560。
专业版实例Topic数 购买Topic数×2 例如,您购买了Topic数量为50的专业版实例,那么该实例实际可用的Topic数为100。
变更实例的地域 不支持 实例购买部署之后,其地域与物理资源紧密结合,无法变更。如需变更实例的地域,请释放实例,并重新购买。
变更实例网络属性 支持 网络属性可以根据需要变更。具体操作,请参见升级实例配置
消息大小 10 MB 消息大小不得超过10 MB,否则消息会发送失败。
监控报警 支持 数据延时1分钟。
客户端与每个Broker连接数量 建议不超过1000个 消息队列Kafka版的客户端发送消息和订阅消息都需要与Broker建立Socket连接。 当客户端与每个Broker连接数量过多时,Broker会消耗大量性能来维持连接,Broker稳定性将受到严重影响, 因此建议客户端与每个Broker的连接数量不超过1000个。

Message Queue for Apache Kafka imposes limits on specific items. To prevent program exceptions when you use Message Queue for Apache Kafka, do not exceed the limits.

The following table describes the limits of relevant items.

Item Limit Description
Total number of topics (partitions) Limited In Message Queue for Apache Kafka, messages are stored and scheduled by partition. If messages are stored in a large number of topics (partitions), storage fragmentation occurs. This reduces cluster performance and stability.
Reduction in the number of partitions of a topic Not supported This is due to the design constraints of Apache Kafka.
Exposed ZooKeeper Not supported ZooKeeper has been masked since Apache Kafka 0.9.0. Therefore, you do not need to access ZooKeeper to use a client. In Message Queue for Apache Kafka, ZooKeeper is partially shared. For security purposes, it is not exposed. You do not need to learn about ZooKeeper.
Logons to the machines on which Message Queue for Apache Kafka is deployed Not supported N/A
Versions 0.10.x to 2.x
  • Version 2.x is compatible with versions 0.10.x and 0.9.0.
  • Version 0.10.x is compatible with version 0.9.0.
  • For more information about how to upgrade an instance from 0.10.x to 2.x, see Upgrade the instance version.
Group specification Twice the number of topics For example, if you can create a maximum of 50 topics on your Message Queue for Apache Kafka instance, you can create a maximum of 100 groups on the instance. To create more groups, you need to purchase more topics. Each time you purchase a topic, a quota of two groups is added. For more information about how to upgrade the instance, see Upgrade instance specifications.
Relationship between the number of topics and partitions 1:16 In addition to the default number of partitions, 16 partitions are added each time you purchase a topic. For example, you have purchased a Standard Edition (High Write) instance that provides 50 topics, 2xlarge traffic, and 400 default partitions. If you purchase another 10 topics for this instance, 160 additional partitions are added to this instance. The total number of partitions becomes 560.
Number of topics of a Professional Edition instance Twice the number of purchased topics For example, if you purchase a Professional Edition instance that provides 50 topics, you can create 100 topics on the instance.
Changes to the region of an instance Not supported After an instance is purchased and deployed, its region is closely associated with its physical resources and cannot be changed. If you need to change the region of an instance, release the instance and purchase a new instance.
Changes to the network properties of an instance Supported Network properties can be modified as needed. For more information, see Upgrade instance specifications.
Message size 10 MB The maximum size of a message is 10 MB. A message larger than 10 MB in size cannot be sent.
Monitoring and alerting Limited The data latency is 1 minute.
Number of client connections to each broker Up to 1,000 Message Queue for Apache Kafka clients need to establish socket connections to brokers to send or consume messages. If the number of client connections to a broker exceeds the limit, the broker spends many resources on maintaining the connections, and the stability of the broker is severely affected. Therefore, we recommend that you establish no more than 1,000 client connections to each broker.