本文介绍如何在控制台创建弹性供应组,部署符合要求的实例集群。

前提条件

  • 已授予账号操作弹性供应组相关云资源的权限,即首次进入弹性供应功能页面时,按提示授权系统RAM角色AliyunECSAutoProvisioningGroupRole
  • 已创建启动模板,详情请参见创建实例启动模板

操作步骤

  1. 登录ECS管理控制台
  2. 在左侧导航栏,选择部署与弹性 > 弹性供应
  3. 在顶部状态栏处,选择地域。
  4. 单击创建供应组
    请参见弹性供应组设置过程了解设置项间关系。
  5. 设置供应组。
    1. 设置基本信息。
      参数 说明
      供应组名称 弹性供应组的名称。命名规则:长度为 2~128 个英文或中文字符。必须以大小字母或中文开头,不能以 http:// 和 https:// 开头。可以包含数字、半角冒号(:)、下划线(_)或者连字符(-)。
      供应组类型
      • 一次性交付:弹性供应组启动后尝试创建指定容量的实例集群。只尝试创建一次,如果任务失败,不会重试。
      • 持续保持:弹性供应组启动后尝试创建指定容量的实例集群。弹性供应组会持续比较实时容量和目标容量,如果存在差距则尝试创建实例满足容量需求。
      启动时间 弹性供应组的启动时间,和结束时间结合使用,确定弹性供应组的有效时段。
      • 立即启动:创建成功后立即开始执行调度任务。
      • 自定义启动时间。
      结束时间 弹性供应组的到期时间,和启动时间结合使用,确定弹性供应组的有效时段。
      • 无限期:弹性供应组不会到期。
      • 自定义到期时间。
    2. 设置供应组容量。
      参数 说明
      目标容量 集群的总目标容量,由三部分组成:
      • 抢占式实例所占的容量
      • 按量付费实例所占的容量
      • 差额容量。根据您设置的差额容量实例的默认付费类型判断使用何种实例补齐差额容量。
      抢占式实例的目标容量 目标容量中抢占式实例所占的部分。
      按量实例的目标容量 目标容量中按量付费实例所占的部分。
  6. 单击下一步:模板设置
  7. 完成模板设置。
    模板设置包括指定弹性供应组关联的实例启动模板以及扩展启动模板,用于确定一组备选实例规格。启动弹性供应组后实际创建的实例规格由容量相关设置决定。
    1. 选择启动模板。
      此处利用了实例启动模板的能力,您可以指定启动模板模板版本号,更多信息请参见什么是实例启动模板

      您也可以单击查看启动模板,前往启动模板列表页查看启动模板的信息。

    2. 设置扩展启动模板。
      启动模板仅指定了一个实例规格,选择范围较窄。通过扩展启动模板,您可以扩展选择范围。为提高调度成功率,您必须至少指定一个扩展启动模板。
      参数 说明
      可用区 选择其它可用区,和虚拟交换机结合使用,确定备选实例规格的位置。
      虚拟交换机 选择其它虚拟交换机,和可用区结合使用,确定备选实例规格的位置。
      实例规格 您可以从实例规格族相同、vCPU相同、内存相同三个维度选择实例规格,打造适用于相同场景的备选实例规格集合,扩展选择范围,提高调度成功率。
      设置单台实例规格上限价格 创建指定规格的实例时可以承受的最高价格,如果和全局抢占式实例规格上限价格不一致,以较低者为准。
      实例规格的容量权重 权重根据指定实例规格的计算力和集群单节点最低计算力得出。权重越大,单台实例满足计算力需求的能力越大,所需的实例数量越小。例如,单节点最低计算力为8 vCPU、60 GiB,则8 vCPU、60 GiB的实例规格权重为1,16 vCPU、120 GiB的实例规格权重为2。
      优先级 与按量付费实例的优先级策略配合使用,0最高,随着数字增大依次降低。创建按量付费实例时会优先尝试优先级较高的实例规格。
    3. 单击保存
    4. 完成容量相关设置。
      容量相关设置是一组调度策略,弹性供应组根据调度策略执行调度任务,部署指定容量的实例集群,备选实例规格由启动模板和扩展启动模板决定。
      参数 说明
      差额容量实例的默认付费类型 如果抢占式实例目标容量和按量付费实例目标容量之和小于集群的总目标容量,弹性供应组会创建所选类型的实例满足容量需求。可选项:
      • 抢占式实例:创建抢占式实例满足差额容量需求。
      • 按量付费实例:创建按量付费实例满足差额容量需求。
      按量实例的扩容策略 创建按量付费实例时遵循的策略,可选项:
      • 成本优化策略:在备选实例规格中选择创建成本最低的实例。
      • 优先级策略:按设置扩展启动模板时指定的优先级尝试创建实例。
        说明 如果您使用预留实例券匹配实例,建议您选择优先级策略,并将预留实例券可匹配的实例规格设为高优先级。匹配成功后,预留实例券会自动抵扣按量付费实例的账单,更多信息请参见预留实例券匹配规则
      抢占式实例的扩容策略 创建按量抢占式实例时遵循的扩容策略,可选项:
      • 成本优化策略:在备选实例规格中选择成本最低的实例规格。选择此策略后,您还可以设置成本优化策略允许的规格数量,使用成本最低的数个实例规格。
      • 均衡可用区分布策略:在可购买备选实例规格的可用区之间,均匀部署实例。
        说明 回收抢占式实例时按实例规格进行,而且同一实例规格族内的实例资源共享。如果选用均衡可用区分布策略,建议您配置不同的实例规格族,避免所有实例同时被回收,保证实例集群的高可用性。
      成本优化策略允许的规格数量 必须和抢占式实例的成本优化策略结合使用,弹性供应组会使用成本较低的数个实例规格创建抢占式实例。
      抢占式实例关停策略 弹性供应组过期或超过容量时,弹性供应组内抢占式实例的动作,必须和供应组过期时是否关停供应组内实例超过容量时是否关停供应组内实例结合使用,可选项:
      • 停机:实例停机后,数据将保留。
      • 释放:实例释放后,数据不保留,且无法恢复。
      设置全局的抢占式实例上限价格 创建抢占式实例时可以承受的最高价格,适用于所有实例规格。创建实例时,如果和单台实例规格上限价格不一致,以较低者为准。
      供应组过期时是否关停弹性供应组内实例 超过有效时段时,对弹性供应组内的实例的处理策略。开启后,会根据抢占式实例关停策略判断停机或释放实例。
      超过容量时是否关停供应组内实例 弹性供应组内实际存在的实例超出容量时,对超额实例的处理策略。开启后,会根据抢占式实例关停策略判断停机或释放实例。
  8. 单击下一步:确认创建
  9. 确认供应组设置和模板设置,然后单击完成创建

执行结果

弹性供应组创建成功后,会在您指定的时间启动并尝试交付实例集群。如果选择了持续保持模式,还会持续维护实例集群,在抢占式实例被回收时尝试创建新的实例,缩小实时容量和目标容量的差距,并及时替换不健康的实例。

This topic describes how to create an auto provisioning group in the ECS console. The created group will deploy an instance cluster as configured.

Prerequisites

  • Make sure the user account is granted permissions on auto provisioning. When you access the auto provisioning page for the first time, follow the instructions to assign the user account the RAM role of AliyunECSAutoProvisioningGroupRole.
  • A launch template is already created. For more information, see Create a template.

Procedure

  1. Log on to the ECS console.
  2. In the left-side navigation pane, choose Deployment & Elasticity > Auto Provisioning.
  3. In the upper-left corner, select the target region.


  4. Click Create Auto Provisioning Group.
    To learn about the configurations of an auto provisioning group, see Procedure to configure an auto provisioning group.
  5. Configure the auto provisioning group.
    1. Configure the basic information.
      Parameter Description
      Group Name The name of the auto provisioning group. The name must be 2 to 128 characters in length. It must start with a letter and cannot start with http:// or https://. It can contain letters, digits, colons (:), underscores (_), and hyphens (-).
      Group Type
      • One-time Delivery: After being started, the auto provisioning group attempts to create an instance cluster with a specified capacity for only one time. If the creation fails, the group does not attempt again.
      • Continuous Delivery and Maintain Capacity: After being started, the auto provisioning group continuously attempts to create an instance cluster of a specified capacity. The auto provisioning group continuously compares the real-time capacity and target capacity. If there is a gap, the group will attempt to create instances to meet the target capacity.
      Effective Time The time when the auto provisioning group is started. The period of time between this point in time and the point in time specified by Expiration Time is the effective time period of the auto provisioning group.
      • Now: The auto provisioning group immediately executes scheduling tasks after it is created.
      • The scheduled time at which the auto provisioning group takes effect and executes scheduling tasks.
      Expiration Time The time when the auto provisioning group expires. The period of time between this point in time and the point in time specified by Effective Time is the effective time period of the auto provisioning group.
      • Never: The auto provisioning group will never expire.
      • The scheduled time at which the auto provisioning group expires.
    2. Specify the capacity of the auto provisioning group.
      Parameter Description
      Target Capacity The total capacity of the instance cluster, which consists of the following three parts:
      • The capacity of preemptible instances.
      • The capacity of pay-as-you-go instances.
      • The supplemental capacity. The Default Billing Method of Supplemental Instances parameter determines the type of instances to supplement when fulfilling the target capacity.
      Target Capacity of Preemptible Instances The part of Target Capacity that preemptible instances account for.
      Target Capacity of Pay-As-You-Go Instances The part of Target Capacity that pay-as-you-go instances account for.
  6. Click Next: Template Configurations.
  7. Configure the template parameters.
    The template configurations include specifying a launch template and making extended configurations that are used to determine alternative instance types. The launch template and extended configurations are associated with the auto provisioning group. After the auto provisioning group is started, the instance types created are determined by Capacity-related Settings.
    1. Select a launch template.
      Specify a launch template and its version. For more information, see Launch templates.

      You can also click View Template to view the launch template information.

    2. Make the extended configurations.
      The launch template only specifies one instance type. You can specify more alternative instance types through the extended configurations. To improve the success rate of scheduling, you must specify at least one extended launch template.
      Parameter Description
      Zone A zone different from that specified in the launch template. This parameter and the VSwitch parameter determine the location of the alternative instance types.
      VSwitch A VSwitch different from that specified in the launch template. This parameter and the Zone parameter determine the location of the alternative instance types.
      Instance Type You can select instance types that share the same instance type family, vCPU, or memory. This allows for more flexibility in scheduling by providing multiple alternative instance types that can be applied to the same scenario.
      Maximum Price The maximum price for created instances with specified types. If the specified maximum price of an instance types is different from the global maximum price, the maximum price is the lower value out of the two.
      Capacity Weight The weight is calculated based on the computing power of a specified instance type and the minimum computing power of a single node of the cluster. A greater weight indicates that the instance has more computing power, and as a result fewer instances are required. For example, when the minimum computing power of a single node is 8 vCPUs and 60 GiB of memory, the weight of the instance type with 8 vCPUs and 60 GiB of memory is 1, and the weight of the instance type with 16 vCPUs and 120 GiB of memory is 2.
      Priority This parameter is used together with the Priority-based policy for creating pay-as-you-go instances. A value of 0 indicates the highest priority. As the value of this parameter increases, the priority decreases. When creating pay-as-you-go instances, the auto provisioning group selects the instance types in descending order of priority.
    3. Click Save.
    4. Configure the capacity-related settings.
      Capacity-related Settings is a set of scheduling policies that the auto provisioning group uses to execute scheduling tasks and deploy the instance cluster with a specified capacity. The instance types of the cluster are specified in Template configurations.
      Parameter Description
      Default Billing Method of Supplemental Instances If the total target capacity of preemptible instances and Pay-As-You-Go instances is less than the capacity of the instance cluster, the auto provisioning group will create instances of the specified type to meet the capacity requirements.
      Policy for Creating Pay-As-You-Go Instances The policy followed when you create Pay-As-You-Go instances. Options:
      • Cost Optimization: Select the instance type of the lowest cost from the alternative instance types.
      • Priority-based: Create instances based on the specified priority. When this option is selected, you must specify the priority in the Extended Configurations area in the next step. For more information, see Template configurations.
        Note If you use a reserved instance to match instances, we recommend that you select the Priority-based policy and set a higher priority for the types of matching instances. After the instances are matched, the reserved instance discount is automatically applied to the created Pay-As-You-Go instances. For more information, see Matching rules of Reserved Instances.
      Policy for Creating Preemptible Instances The scale-out policy followed when you create preemptible instances. Options:
      • Cost Optimization: Select the instance type of the lowest cost from the alternative instance types. When this option is selected, you can set Instance Types Allowed by Cost Optimization Policy to specify the allowed number of instance types. The instance types of the lowest cost are used.
      • Distribution Balancing: Select this option to evenly create instances across zones where you can purchase alternative instance types.
        Note Preemptible instances are reclaimed based on instance types, and instance resources in the same instance family are shared. If you select Distribution Balancing, we recommend that you configure different instance families to avoid all instances being reclaimed at the same time and ensure the cluster remains highly available.
      Instance Types Allowed by Cost Optimization Policy Used together with the Cost Optimization policy for creating preemptible instances, the auto provisioning group will create preemptible instances by using the specified number of instance types of the lowest cost.
      Shutdown Policy for Preemptible Instances The action to be performed on preemptible instances when the auto provisioning group expires or exceeds the target capacity. This parameter must be used together with the Shut Down Instances Upon Group Expiration and Shut Down Excess Instances When Target Capacity Is Exceeded parameters. Options:
      • Stop: Preemptible instances are stopped and their data is retained.
      • Release: Preemptible instances are released and their data is not retained. Released data cannot be recovered.
      Global Maximum Price for Preemptible Instances The maximum price of created preemptible instances. This parameter applies to all instance types. If the specified maximum price of an instance type is different from the global maximum price, the maximum price is the lower value out of the two.
      Shut Down Instances Upon Group Expiration The policy followed when the auto provisioning group expires. When this option is selected, the auto provisioning group will stop or release the instances based on Shutdown Policy for Preemptible Instances after expiration.
      Shut Down Excess Instances When Target Capacity Is Exceeded The policy followed when the capacity of instances in the auto provisioning group exceeds the target capacity. When this option is selected, the auto provisioning group will stop or release the instances based on Shutdown Policy for Preemptible Instances when the target capacity is exceeded.
  8. Click Next: Preview.
  9. Confirm the configurations of the auto provisioning group and template, and click Create.

Result

After an auto provisioning group is created, it will start and attempt to deliver the instance cluster at the specified time. If Continuous Delivery and Maintain Capacity is selected, the auto provisioning group will continuously maintain the instance cluster. When preemptible instances are reclaimed, the auto provisioning group will attempt to create new instances to meet the target capacity and replace unhealthy instances.