You can manually release pay-as-you-go clusters based on your business requirements. The pay-as-you-go clusters are charged on an hourly basis. This topic describes how to manually release PolarDB O Edition clusters.
- You cannot manually release subscription clusters. Subscription clusters are automatically released when they expire.
- You can manually release the cluster whose Status is only Running.
- You can use this feature to release clusters. If this feature is used, all the nodes of the clusters are released. For more information about how to release a single read-only node, see Add or remove a read-only node.
- Log on to the PolarDB console.
- In the upper-left corner of the console, select the region where the cluster is deployed.
- On the Clusters page, find the cluster that you want to release and choose in the Actions column.
- In the Release Cluster dialog box, select a backup retention policy and click OK.
Retain backups Description Permanently Retain All Backups Retains all the backups for a cluster when you delete the cluster. Permanently Retain Last Automatic Backup Retains the last backup for a cluster when you delete the cluster. Immediately Delete All Backups Deletes all the backups for a cluster when you delete the cluster.Warning If you select this policy, the deleted clusters cannot be restored.Note
- If you select the Permanently Retain All Backups or Permanently Retain Last Automatic Backup policy, the system runs an automatic backup task to retain all the data about a cluster when you delete the PolarDB cluster.
- After you delete a cluster, level-1 backups are automatically transferred to level-2 backups. You can go to the Cluster Recycle page to view retained backups. For more information, see Cluster recycle bin.
Related API operations
|DescribeDBClusters||Queries PolarDB clusters.|
|DeleteDBCluster||Deletes a specified PolarDB cluster.|