本文将介绍云原生分布式数据库DRDS,帮助您快速了解DRDS的产品特点。

产品简介

DRDS是由阿里巴巴自主研发的云原生分布式数据库,融合分布式SQL引擎DRDS与分布式自研存储X-DB,基于云原生一体化架构设计,可支撑千万级并发规模及百PB级海量存储。专注解决海量数据存储、超高并发吞吐、大表瓶颈以及复杂计算效率等数据库瓶颈问题,历经各届天猫双十一及阿里云各行业客户业务的考验,助力企业加速完成业务数字化转型 。

DRDS核心能力采用标准关系型数据库技术实现,配合完善的管控运维及产品化能力,使其具备稳定可靠、高度可扩展、持续可运维、类传统单机MySQL数据库体验的特点。

DRDS在公共云和专有云环境沉淀打磨多年,历经各届天猫双十一核心交易业务及各行业阿里云客户业务的考验。承载大量用户核心在线业务,横跨互联网、金融支付、教育、通信、公共事业等多行业,是阿里巴巴集团内部所有在线核心业务及众多阿里云客户业务接入分布式数据库的事实标准。

产品特点

  • 稳定

    对于绝大部分应用而言,关系型数据库所承担的职责是整个数据管理系统中最为核心和基础的,不光直接影响到终端用户的服务体验,同时也是业务数据的最后一道保险,所以稳定性是数据库最核心的选型因素。

    DRDS的稳定性建立在合理使用久经考验的MySQL的基础上,单机MySQL在高并发、大量数据存储和复杂计算场景下,呈现出相对弱势的状态。

    DRDS将数据拆分到多个MySQL存储,使每个MySQL承担合适的并发、数据存储和计算负载,各个MySQL处于稳定状态。DRDS层面处理分布式逻辑,最终得到一个具有稳定可靠、高度扩展性的分布式关系型数据库系统。

    相比于全自研分布式NewSQL数据库,DRDS产品始终以持续稳定性和可运维性作为第一要务,同时通过标准数据库技术弥补与单机数据库的体验差异,让用户便捷、快速地上手使用,充分发挥产品的业务价值。

  • 高度可扩展

    相比传统单机关系型数据库,DRDS采用分层架构可确保在并发、计算、数据存储三个方面均可线性扩展,通过增加DRDS计算资源与存储资源以达到水平扩展效果。

    相比基于分布式存储的新型Cloud Native数据库,理论上DRDS的扩展性没有上限,打消业务在快速发展的过程中针对数据库扩展性产生的后顾之忧与运维压力。

  • 持续可运维

    对于绝大部分应用而言,关系型数据库需要保证能够7 x 24小时稳定工作,持续可运维是数据库的核心关键能力。

    DRDS在公共云和专有云持续深耕多年,提供丰富的产品化能力及完备的运维体系,通过完整的OpenAPI可让业务自行定时与集成。

    • 生命周期管理
      • 实例创建、重启、释放
      • 数据库创建、删除
      • 数据白屏化操作
    • 容量管理
      • 水平拆分、垂直拆分
      • 读写分离
      • 弹性变配
      • 拆分变更
    • 安全与审计
      • VPC
      • IP白名单
      • 账号与权限管理
    • 容灾管理
      • 备份恢复
      • SQL闪回
      • 表回收站
      • 多可用区实例容灾部署
    • 监控告警
      • 分层监控
      • 云监控接入与关键指标报警管理
    • 数据生态
      • DTS数据迁移、同步、订阅
      • 数据集成
      • DMS数据管理
      • QuickBi集成
      • 搜索OpenSearch、Elasticsearch
      • 大数据计算与数据仓库

This topic describes the features of DRDS to help you get started with DRDS.

Introduction

DRDS is developed by Alibaba Cloud. This service is integrated with the distributed SQL engine Distributed Relational Database Service (DRDS) and the self-developed distributed storage X-DB. Based on the integrated cloud-native architecture, this service supports up to tens of millions of concurrent connections and hundreds of petabytes of mass data storage. DRDS aims to provide solutions for mass data storage, ultra-high concurrent throughput, performance bottlenecks for large tables, and efficiency for complex computing. DRDS has been tested in each Tmall Double 11 Shopping Festival and in the business of Alibaba Cloud customers in various industries. This service boosts the digital transformation of enterprises.

DRDS adopts standard relational database technologies to provide core features. The databases are deployed with the comprehensive management, O&M, and product-based capabilities. This makes the databases more stable, reliable, scalable, maintainable, and operable as in a traditional single-instance MySQL database.

DRDS has been used on Alibaba Cloud and Apsara Stack for many years, and has been tested in core transaction services of each Tmall Double 11 Shopping Festival and in the business of Alibaba Cloud customers in various industries. DRDS supports core online business for a large number of users across many industries, such as the Internet, finance and payment, education, communications, and public utilities. DRDS is an industry standard for all the core online services of Alibaba Group and business of Alibaba Cloud customers to connect to distributed databases.

Features

  • Stability

    For most applications, relational databases are the core foundation of the data management system. The database performance affects user experience on services and protects business data. Therefore, stability is the core factor for you to select a database.

    Proper use of the time-tested MySQL databases ensures the stability of DRDS. However, single-instance MySQL databases provide low performance in the high-concurrency, large-volume data storage, and complex computing scenarios.

    DRDS distributes data to multiple ApsaraDB RDS for MySQL instances. To ensure stable services, each instance undertakes a proper number of concurrent requests and computing loads, and stores a proper amount of data. DRDS implements distributed logic at the computing layer. This forms a stable, reliable, and highly scalable distributed relational database system.

    Compared with self-developed distributed NewSQL databases, DRDS focuses on continuous stability and O&M availability. By using standard database technologies, DRDS databases can be operated in a similar way as single-instance databases. You can get started with DRDS in a simple way and increase your business value.

  • High scalability

    Compared with traditional single-instance relational databases, DRDS uses a hierarchical architecture to ensure linear scaling in concurrency, computing, and data storage. DRDS allows you to scale out computing and storage resources.

    Compared with new cloud-native databases based on distributed storage, DRDS databases can be scaled out without limits. This eliminates the worries and O&M pressures on database scalability during rapid business development.

  • Continuous O&M availability

    For most applications, relational databases must work around the clock in a stable way. Therefore, continuous O&M availability is the key capability for relational databases.

    DRDS has been used on Alibaba Cloud and Apsara Stack for many years, and provides a variety of product capabilities and a complete O&M system. Services can be automatically scheduled and integrated based on a complete set of API operations.