本文为您介绍按量计费规格包含的基础资源和计费规则,并帮助您了解使用方法和注意事项。

基础资源

  • 计算资源:资源池为共享型,计算作业按需抢占资源,例如SQL(含UDF)、MapReduce、Spark、交互式分析(Lightning)和Graph。不可指定用量也无使用限制。
  • 存储资源:资源池为共享型,按需存储,无使用限制。例如表(Table)或资源(Resource)。
  • 上传、下载数据资源:资源池为共享型,按需抢占,不可指定用量也无使用限制。例如Tunnel的UploadDownload命令。

计费规则

按量计费的售卖方式为按量计费,即0元开通后,按使用量收费。计费规则如下:
  • 计算资源:按各类型计算作业的实际使用量计费。详细计费规则请参见计算费用
  • 存储资源:只对表(Table)收取存储费用。MaxCompute会对数据进行压缩存储,按照压缩后的数据量计费。通常,压缩后的数据量与上传数据之前您自己统计的数据量不同,会被压缩至原数据量的五分之一。详细计费规则请参见存储费用(按量计费)
  • 上传数据资源:数据上传至MaxCompute不产生费用。
  • 下载数据资源:仅对通过公网下载的数据按量收费,详细计费规则请参见下载费用(按量计费)

使用说明

  • 按量计费的开通步骤请参见开通MaxCompute
  • 某个区域开通按量计费后,在该区域创建的项目都可以选择按量计费规格下的计算资源。
  • 原使用包年包月资源的项目空间,可以切换为按量计费资源(如果已开通按量计费资源)。原使用按量计费资源的项目空间,可以切换为包年包月资源(如果已开通包年包月资源)。
  • 按量计费在使用时不限制作业数量,使用的计算资源是共享的资源池。假设一个作业需要占用1200 CU,如果当前资源池的资源充足,则该作业可以占用1200 CU;如果当前资源池的资源被占满或剩余资源不足1200 CU,则该作业只能等待资源释放或者抢占剩余的资源,作业执行时间会拉长。

This topic describes the basic resources, billing rules, usage notes, and considerations for MaxCompute pay-as-you-go.

Basic resources

  • Computing resources are shared. These resources are consumed to execute computing jobs, such as SQL statements, user-defined functions (UDFs), MapReduce jobs, Spark jobs, Lightning jobs, and Graph jobs. Computing jobs must compete for these resources. You cannot specify resources for computing jobs. No limits are imposed on these resources.
  • Storage resources are shared and automatically scaled. No limits are imposed on these resources. MaxCompute tables and resources consume storage resources.
  • Resources for data uploads and downloads are shared. You cannot specify resources for upload and download jobs. No limits are imposed on these resources. However, both upload and download jobs must compete for these resources. For example, these resources are consumed when you use the Tunnel Upload and Download commands.

Billing rules

The resources of MaxCompute pay-as-you-go are charged based on the pay-as-you-go billing method. The resources are charged based on the following rules:
  • Computing resources: You are charged for the computing resources that you use to execute computing jobs. For more information, see Billing for Computing.
  • Storage resources: You are charged only for the resources that are used to store tables. MaxCompute compresses your data for storage. You are charged for the data volume after compression. Data is typically compressed to about 20% of the original data volume. For more information, see Storage pricing (pay-as-you-go).
  • Resources for data uploads: You are not charged for the resources that are used to upload data to MaxCompute.
  • Resources for data downloads: You are charged only for the resources that are used to download data over the Internet. For more information, see Download pricing(Pay-As-You-Go).

Usage notes

  • For more information about how to activate MaxCompute and purchase resources through standard pay-as-you-go, see Activate MaxCompute.
  • Resources purchased through standard pay-as-you-go can be used by all projects that reside in the same region where the resources are purchased.
  • If a project uses a subscription-based resource package and you have purchased a pay-as-you-go resource package, you can switch the resource package of the project to the pay-as-you-go resource package. If a project uses a pay-as-you-go resource package and you have purchased a subscription-based resource package, you can switch the resource package of the project to the subscription-based resource package.
  • No limits are imposed on the number of resources in pay-as-you-go. The computing resources purchased through standard pay-as-you-go are from a shared resource pool. For example, a job requires 1,200 CUs. If the current resource pool has sufficient resources, the job can use 1,200 CUs. If all the resources in the current resource pool are occupied or the resources that remain are insufficient for the job, the job must wait for the resources released or compete for the remaining resources. As a result, the execution duration is prolonged.