本文介绍如何为Windows实例的全新数据盘创建一个MBR单分区并挂载NTFS文件系统。您也可以根据业务需要,对数据盘进行多分区配置。

背景信息

格式化数据盘可能存在以下风险:
  • 数据盘分区和格式化是高风险行为,请慎重操作。本文介绍如何处理一块全新的数据盘,如果您的数据盘上有数据,请务必为数据盘创建快照,避免数据丢失。具体操作,请参见创建快照
  • 云服务器ECS仅支持数据盘分区操作,不支持系统盘分区操作。如果您强行使用第三方工具对系统盘做分区操作,可能引发系统崩溃和数据丢失等未知风险。仅允许在扩容系统盘后做扩展分区或新增分区操作,具体操作,请参见扩展分区和文件系统_Windows

操作步骤

本操作步骤仅适用于不大于2TiB的数据盘,大于2TiB的数据盘,请参见分区格式化大于2 TiB数据盘。示例步骤以Windows Server 2012 R2 64位操作系统为例,ECS实例挂载的是20GiB的数据盘,分区并格式化了一个MBR单分区。

  1. 远程连接实例
  2. 在Windows Server桌面,右键单击开始图标,选择磁盘管理
  3. 查找到未格式化分区的数据盘(如磁盘 2),其处于脱机状态。
  4. 右键单击磁盘 2周边的空白区,在弹出的菜单中,选择联机
    联机后,磁盘 2的状态显示为没有初始化
  5. 右键单击磁盘 2周边的空白区,在弹出菜单中,选择初始化磁盘
  6. 初始化磁盘对话框里,选择磁盘2,并选择磁盘分区形式:
    • MBR目前仍是最常用的分区形式,但是,MBR只支持处理不大于2 TiB的数据盘,而且,只支持分4个主区,如果您要将磁盘分成更多的区,需要将某个主区作为扩展区并在其中创建逻辑分区。
    • GPT是一种新的分区形式,早期版本的Windows不能识别这种分区形式。GPT能处理的数据盘容量由操作系统和文件系统决定。在Windows操作系统里,GPT最多可以支持128个主分区。

    在本示例中,我们选择MBR分区形式,并单击确定

  7. 磁盘管理对话框,右键单击磁盘 2的未分配区域,选择新建简单卷
  8. 新建简单卷向导对话框中,完成以下操作:
    1. 单击下一步
    2. 指定卷大小:指定简单卷大小。如果您只要创建一个主区,使用默认值。单击下一步
    3. 分配驱动器号和路径:选择一个驱动器号(即盘符),如本示例中选择F。单击下一步
    4. 格式化分区:选择格式化设置,包括文件系统、分配单元大小和卷标,确认是否执行快速格式化启用文件和文件夹压缩。这里使用默认设置。单击下一步
    5. 开始创建新简单卷。当向导对话框里出现以下截图中的信息时,说明已经完成新简单卷的创建。单击完成关闭新建简单卷向导对话框。

执行结果

格式化分区完成后,磁盘管理中磁盘 2的状态如下图所示。
磁盘管理

您可以在这台电脑中查看到新建的驱动器新加卷 (F:)。至此,您就可以开始使用这个数据盘了。

This topic describes how to create a partition of the Master Boot Record (MBR) format for a new data disk attached to an ECS instance that runs the Windows system. Then, it describes how to mount an NTFS file system onto the partition. You can create multiple partitions for a data disk based on your business needs.

Background information

The following section describes the risks of formatting a data disk:
  • Disk partitioning and formatting are high-risk operations. Proceed with caution. This topic describes how to format a new data disk. If you have stored data on the data disk, you must create a snapshot for the data disk to avoid data loss. For more information, see Create a snapshot.
  • You can only partition data disks that are attached to ECS instances. You cannot perform this operation on the system disk. If you forcibly use a third-party tool to partition the system disk, unknown risks such as system failure and data loss may occur. You are only allowed to expand partitions or add new partitions for the system disk that has been expanded. For more information, see Extend a Windows file system.

Procedure

The following procedure only applies to data disks with a size of less than 2 TiB. For more information about instructions for data disks with a size of greater than 2 TiB, see Partition and format data disks larger than 2 TiB. In this example, a 20 GiB data disk is attached to an ECS instance that runs the Windows Server 2012 R2 64-bit operating system. A single Master Boot Record (MBR) partition is created for the data disk.

  1. Connect to the instance.
  2. On the Windows Server desktop, right-click the Start icon, and select Disk Management.
  3. Find the unformatted data disk (Disk 2 in this example), which is in the Offline state.
  4. Right-click the blank space in Disk 2, and select Online.
    After Disk 2 goes online, Disk 2 enters the Not Initialized state.
  5. Right-click the blank space in Disk 2, and select Initialize Disk.
  6. In the Initialize Disk dialog box, select Disk 2, and select either of the following partition formats:
    • Currently, MBR is most frequently used. This format only supports data disks less than 2 TiB and a maximum of four primary partitions. If you want to divide a disk into more than four partitions, you need to use a primary partition as an extended partition and create logical partitions in it.
    • GUID Partition Table (GPT) is a new partition format, which cannot be recognized by earlier versions of Windows. The data disk size that GPT supports is determined by the operating system and the file system. In Windows, GPT supports a maximum of 128 primary partitions.

    In this example, select MBR, and click OK.

  7. In the Disk Management window, right-click the Unallocated section of Disk 2, and then select New Simple Volume.
  8. In the New Simple Volume wizard, perform the following operations:
    1. Click Next.
    2. Specify the size of the simple volume. If you want to create only one primary partition, use the default value. Click Next.
    3. Select a drive letter. In this example, select F. Click Next.
    4. Specify the formatting settings, including file system, allocation unit size, and volume label. Confirm whether to enable Quick Formatting and File and Folder Compression. In this example, use the default settings. Click Next.
    5. Start creating a simple volume. When the information shown in the following figure appears in the wizard, a new simple volume is created. Click Finish to close the New Simple Volume wizard.

Result

After Disk 2 is partitioned and formatted, its status is displayed in the Disk Management window.

In This PC, you can view a new drive named New Volume (F:). The data disk is ready for you to use.