本文介绍了对象存储 OSS 产品功能和对应的文档动态。

功能名称 功能概述 发布时间 发布地域 相关文档
单链接限速 OSS支持在上传、下载、拷贝文件时进行流量控制,以保证您其他应用的网络带宽。 2019-08-09 全部 单链接限速
服务器端加密 OSS支持在服务器端对上传的数据进行加密(Server-Side Encryption):上传数据时,OSS对收到的用户数据进行加密,然后再将得到的加密数据持久化保存下来;下载数据时,OSS自动对保存的加密数据进行解密并把原始数据返回给用户,并在返回的HTTP请求Header中,声明该数据进行了服务器端加密。 2019-06-18 全部 设置服务器端加密
ossutil 1.6.6 ossutil是以命令行方式管理OSS数据的工具,提供方便、简洁、丰富的Bucket和Object管理命令,支持Windows、Linux、 Mac平台。 2019-08-14 全部 ossutil
Bucket Policy Bucket Policy是基于资源的授权策略。Bucket Policy支持在控制台直接进行图形化配置操作,并且Bucket拥有者可以直接进行访问授权。 2019-01-21 全部 使用Bucket Policy授权其他用户访问OSS资源
指定或修改Object存储类型 上传Object时,可按需指定Object为标准存储类型、低频访问存储类型或归档存储类型,且实时生效。

通过CopyObject操作实现Object存储类型在标准、低频、归档之间任意转换。且存储类型的转换时效性从天级别提升到秒级别。

2018-11-10 全部
Terraform OSS发布Terraform Module,可版本化管理基础设施资源。您可通过代码来创建Bucket、管理Object等。 2018-11-07 全部
KMS密钥的服务端加密 使用OSS服务端加密的KMS加密方式,实现Object级别加密方式。 2018-10-20 全部 服务器端加密
OSS Select OSS Select允许您使用简单的SQL语句从OSS的单个文件中选取所需要的数据,从而减少从OSS传输的数据量,提升您获取数据的效率。 2018-09-28 全部 SelectObject
合规保留策略 OSS支持设置Bucket级别的WORM策略,允许您以不可删除、不可篡改的方式保存和使用数据。 2018-09-28 华南1(深圳)
同城冗余存储 OSS采用多可用区(AZ)机制,将您的数据分散存放在同一地域(Region)的3个可用区。当某个可用区不可用时,仍然能够保障数据的正常访问。 2018-09-28 华南1(深圳)和华北2(北京) 同城冗余存储
请求者付费模式 请求者付费模式是指由请求者支付读取存储空间(Bucket)内数据时产生的流量费用和请求费用,而Bucket拥有者仅支付存储费用。 2018-09-27 华南1(深圳) 请求者付费模式
使用KMS托管密钥进行加解密(SSE-KMS) OSS服务端KMS加密,支持您指定1个CMK ID密钥,以实现BYOK特性。 2018-08-14 全部 服务器端加密
Python SDK支持客户端加密 使用客户端加密SDK,在本地进行数据加密,并将加密后的数据上传到OSS。在这种场景下,您需要管理加密过程以及加密密钥。 2018-06-05 全部 客户端加密
标准存储单价下调 标准存储(Standard)单价中国大陆区域统一降为0.12元/GB/月,降幅18.9%。 2018-06-02 中国大陆区域

对象存储OSS价格概览

OSS与DataLakeAnalytics深度结合 您可以在DataLakeAnalytics管理控制台直接对OSS中数据进行无服务化的交互式查询分析。 2018-05-31 全部

快速分析OSS数据

OSS Browser.js SDK、Node.js. SDK支持断点续传上传 断点续传上传将要上传的文件分成若干个分片(Part)分别上传,所有分片都上传完成后,将所有分片合并成完整的文件,完成整个文件的上传。 2018-03-07 全部
证书托管 您可以在OSS上托管自定义域名证书,并使用HTTPS访问此自定义域名。 2018-03-05 全部
OSS iOS SDK支持SWIFT调用 支持使用SWIFT框架开发移动应用的客户调用OSS iOS SDK。 2018-01-18 全部 OSSSwiftDemo
iOS SDK 2.8 、 Android SDK 2.5版本支持CRC64数据校验 开启CRC64校验后,对于上传、下载文件时将检查实际接收数据计算得出的CRC64是否等同于原始数据的CRC64,从而保障传输数据的完整性。 2017-12-21 全部
数据迁移工具ossimport ossimport是阿里云OSS提供的一款将数据迁移至OSS存储空间(Bucket)的工具。 2017-10-23 全部
跨区域复制 跨区域复制是在不同OSS地域之间自动、异步复制文件,将源存储空间中文件的改动(新建、覆盖、删除操作)同步到目标存储空间中。 2017-09-15 中国大陆、美东、美西 设置跨区域复制
归档存储单价下调 归档存储(Archive)单价下调45%,最短存储周期调整到60天。 2017-07-21 全部
新版控制台正式上线
  • 优化页面布局、导航系统。
  • 提升概览页信息的聚合能力。
  • 升级Bucket、Object的配置管理。
2017-07-01 全部 使用阿里云账号登录OSS管理控制台
Bucket创建数量提升至30个 同一阿里云账号在同一地域内创建的Bucket总数不能超过 30 个。 2017-04-24 全部
iOS SDK 2.6.0 iOS SDK 2.6.0全面支持苹果App Store的最新HTTPS请求访问规范。 2016-12-16 全部 安装
管理碎片 通过设置生命周期管理规则来定时清理不需要的碎片。 2016-03-10 全部 管理碎片
Media-C SDK OSS Media-C SDK正式发布,在摄像设备端封装数据直传OSS。 2016-03-06 全部 前言
回源设置 通过回源设置,对于获取数据的请求以多种方式进行回源读取,满足您对于数据热迁移、特定请求重定向等需求。 2016-01-14 全部 管理回源设置
Ruby SDK Ruby SDK正式上线。 2015-11-26 全部 安装
图片处理 Bucket默认开启图片处理功能。 2015-11-10 全部 快速使用 OSS 图片处理服务
追加上传 使用OSS API中的AppendObject方法在已上传的Appendable Object类型文件后面直接追加内容。 2015-07-18 全部 追加上传
上传文件支持回调应用服务器 OSS允许您搭建一个基于OSS的移动应用数据直传服务并设置上传回调。 2015-07-08 全部 快速搭建移动应用上传回调服务
OSS接入RAM服务 OSS接入RAM(访问控制),支持主子账号授权以及临时授权方式。 2015-04-26 全部 RAM和STS介绍
生命周期 您可以通过OSS的PutBucketLifecycle接口设置生命周期规则(Lifecycle),自动删除过期的对象(Object)和碎片或将到期的Object转储为低频或归档存储类型,从而节省存储费用。 2014-10-20 全部 管理文件生命周期
跨域资源共享(CORS) 跨域资源共享(Cross-Origin Resource Sharing),简称CORS,是HTML5提供的标准跨域解决方案,OSS支持CORS 标准来实现跨域访问。 2014-03-15 全部 跨域资源共享(CORS)
表单上传 表单上传是指使用OSS API中的PostObject请求来完成Object的上传,上传的Object不能超过5GB。 2014-02-12 全部 表单上传
服务器端加密 OSS支持在服务器端对上传的数据进行加密编码(Server-Side Encryption)。上传数据时,OSS对收到的用户数据进行加密编码,然后再将得到的加密数据持久化保存下来;下载数据时,OSS自动对保存的加密数据进行解密并把原始数据返回给用户,并在返回的HTTP请求Header中,声明该数据进行了服务器端加密。 2012-11-4 全部 服务器端加密
CNAME 当您希望通过自定义域名访问这些文件,需要将自定义域名绑定到文件所在的存储空间,并添加 CNAME 记录指向存储空间对应的外网域名。 2012-09-04 全部 绑定自定义域名
日志存储 访问OSS的过程中会产生大量的访问日志。日志存储功能,可将OSS的访问日志以小时为单位,按照固定的命名规则,生成一个Object写入您指定的 Bucket。 2012-08-09 全部 访问日志存储
静态网站托管 您可以通过OSS API的PutBucketWebsite接口将自己的存储空间配置成静态网站托管模式,并通过存储空间域名访问该静态网站。 2012-06-20 全部 配置静态网站托管
分片上传 OSS提供的分片上传(Multipart Upload)和断点续传功能,可以将要上传的文件分成多个数据块(OSS里又称之为Part)来分别上传,上传完成之后再调用OSS的接口将这些Part组合成一个Object来达到断点续传的效果。 2012-03-29 全部 分片上传和断点续传
拷贝文件 拷贝文件是指在不改变文件内容的情况下,将某个存储空间(Bucket)内的一些文件(Object)复制到另外一个 Bucket 中。 2011-12-16 全部 拷贝文件
防盗链 防盗链是指调用OSS API的PutBucketReferer接口设置Referer, 用以防止他人盗用OSS数据。 2011-12-16 全部 设置防盗链
HTTP header 您可以通过设置文件HTTP头来自定义HTTP请求的策略,例如缓存策略、文件强制下载策略等。 2011-12-16 全部 设置文件HTTP头
对象存储OSS正式发布 阿里云对象存储OSS正式商业化。 2011-10-22 全部 什么是对象存储 OSS

This topic records the released functions of OSS and lists the documentation related to the functions.

Function Description Release date Applied region Documentation
ossutil 1.6.0

Ossutil allows you to manage OSS data easily by using command lines and provides simple and easy-to-use commands for bucket and object management. Ossutil supports the following operating systems: Windows, Linux, and Mac.

In ossutil 1.6.0, the following functions are added: create folders, append upload, Cross-Origin Resource Sharing (CORS), manage logs, and set anti-leech.

2019-04-25 All regions
Bucket policy Bucket policies are used for resource-based authorization and can be directly configured by the bucket owner on the graphical console for access authorization. 2019-01-21 All regions Use bucket policies to authorize other users to access OSS resources
Set or modify the storage class of an object When uploading an object, you can set the storage class of the object to Standard, IA, or Archive. The setting takes effect immediately after the object is uploaded.

You can convert the storage class of an object among Standard, IA, and Archive by performing a CopyObject operation. The time period that is required for the conversion to take effect reduces from days to seconds.

2018-11-10 All regions
Terraform The Terraform module for Alibaba Cloud OSS is released. By using Terraform, you can manage your infrastructure resources based on versions and perform OSS operations, such as creating a bucket or managing objects, by running code. 2018-11-07 All regions
Server-side encryption based on CMKs You can encrypt objects at the server side by using KMS. 2018-10-20 All regions Protect data by performing server-side encryption
OSS Select The OSS Select function allows you to use SQL statements to select required data from an object, reducing the data that needs to be transferred and improving the efficiency that you obtains data from OSS. 2018-09-28 All regions

SelectObject

Compliant retention strategy OSS supports compliant retention strategies for buckets, which protect yoor data from being deleted or modified. 2018-09-28 China South 1 (Shenzhen)
Redundant storage across zones Data in OSS is separately stored in three zones within the same region. Users can access the data even if one of the three zones is unavailable. 2018-09-28 China South 1 (Shenzhen) and China North 2 (Beijing) Redundant storage across zones
Pay-by-requester mode After the pay-by-requester mode is enabled for a bucket in OSS, the requester instead of the bucket owner pays the cost of the request and traffic. The bucket owner always pays the cost of storing data. 2018-09-27 China South 1 (Shenzhen) Enable the pay-by-requester mode
Use CMKs managed by KMS to decrypt data (SSE-KMS) You can encrypt OSS data on the server side by using CMKs managed by KMS. You can specify the key for one CMK ID to achieve the BYOK function. 2018-08-14 All regions Server-side encryption
OSS Python SDK supports client-side encryption You can use the client-side encryption SDK to encrypt local data and upload the data to OSS. To use this function, you must manage the encryption process and the encryption key. 2018-06-05 All regions

Client-side encryption

The unit price for the Standard storage class is reduced The unit price for the Standard storage class in Mainland China reduces to US$0.0173/GB/Month, which is a 18.9% drop. 2018-06-02 Regions in Mainland China

OSS pricing page

Combination of OSS and DataLakeAnalytics You can query and analyze OSS data in the DataLakeAnalytics console in a serverless and interactive method. 2018-05-31 All regions

Quickly analyze data in OSS

OSS Browser.js and Node.js SDKs support resumable upload In resumable uploads, objects to be uploaded are divided into parts. All parts are combined into the complete object after they are uploaded. 2018-03-07 All regions
Certificate hosting You can host the certificate for your CNAME on OSS and access the CNAME through the HTTPS protocol. 2018-03-05 All regions

OSS iOS SDK can be called by SWIFT Mobile application developers using SWIFT can call OSS iOS SDK. 2018-01-18 All regions OSSSwiftDemo
OSS iOS SDK 2.8 and Android SDK 2.5 support CRC64 data verification After the CRC64 verification is enabled, the CRC64 value of the uploaded or downloaded data is compared with the CRC64 value of the original data to ensure the data integrity. 2017-12-21 All regions

iOS SDK: Data security

Data migration tool ossimport Ossimport is a tool used to migrate data from other cloud storage to OSS buckets. 2017-10-23 All regions
Cross-region replication Cross-region replication is used to automatically and asynchronously copy objects across buckets in different regions. Any changes (creation, replacement, and deletion) to objects in the source bucket will be synchronized to the target bucket. 2017-09-15 Regions in Mainland China, US East 1, and US West 1 Configure cross-region replication
The unit price for the Archive storage class is reduced The unit price for the Archive storage class reduces by 45%. The minimum storage period is modified to 60 days. 2017-07-21 All regions
The new version of the OSS console is released
  • Optimized the layout and navigation system.
  • Information in the overview page is aggregated.
  • The configuration and management functions of buckets and objects are upgraded.
2017-07-01 All regions Log on to OSS console
The maximum number of buckets that an Alibaba Cloud account can create increases to 30 An Alibaba Cloud account can create a maximum of 30 buckets in a region. 2017-04-24 All regions
OSS iOS SDK 2.6.0 is released OSS iOS SDK 2.6.0 supports the latest HTTPS access standards for App Store 2016-12-16 All regions Installation
Manage parts You can clear unnecessary parts in a timely manner by setting lifecycle rules. 2016-03-10 All regions Manage parts
OSS Media-C SDK is released OSS Media-C SDK is released, which can be used to encapsulate data on camera equipment and upload the data to OSS. 2016-03-06 All regions Preface
Set back-to-origin rules After you set back-to-origin rules, OSS retrieves requested data from the origin in multiple ways to meet your requirements such as hot data migration and specific request redirection. 2016-01-14 All regions Manage back-to-origin configurations
OSS Ruby SDK is released OSS Ruby SDK is released. 2015-11-26 All regions Installation
Image processing The image processing function is enabled for buckets by default. 2015-11-10 All regions Image processing
Append upload By using append upload, you can use the AppendObject API of OSS to directly append content to the appendable objects that are uploaded. 2015-07-18 All regions Append upload
Set data callback for application servers in upload tasks OSS allows you to set up OSS-based direct data transfer for mobile applications and set data callback in upload tasks. 2015-07-08 All regions Set up data callback for mobile apps
OSS supports RAM OSS supports Resource Access Management (RAM). You can authorize a RAM user by using your Alibaba Cloud account or generate a temporary token for other users to access your OSS resources. 2015-04-26 All regions What is RAM and STS
Lifecycle rules You can configure lifecycle rules for OSS buckets or objects by using the PutBucketLifecycle interface to automatically delete expired objects and parts or change the storage class of expired objects to IA or Archive, saving storage costs. 2014-10-20 All regions Manage object lifecycle
Cross-Origin Resource Sharing (CORS) CORS is a standard cross-origin solution provided by HTML5. OSS supports CORS for cross-region access. 2014-03-15 All regions Cross-origin resource sharing (CORS)
Form upload By using form upload, you can use the PostObject API of OSS to upload objects with a maximum size of 5 GB. 2014-02-12 All regions Form upload
Server-side encryption OSS supports server-side encryption for uploaded data. This means that when user data is uploaded, OSS encrypts the data and permanently stores the data. Then, when the data is downloaded by a user, OSS automatically decrypts the data, returns the original data to the user, and declares in the header of the returned HTTP request that the data has been encrypted on the server. 2012-11-4 All regions Server-side encryption
CNAME To access an uploaded object by using a custom domain name, you must attach the custom domain name to the bucket where the object is stored and add a CNAME record that directs to the Internet domain name of the bucket. 2012-09-04 All regions Attach a custom domain name
Access logging A large number of access logs are generated when an object is accessed. After the access logging function is enabled for a bucket, OSS automatically generates an object in the specified bucket (target bucket) to store the access logs on an hourly basis. 2012-08-09 All regions Access logging
Static website hosting You can call the PutBucketWebsite API to set your bucket to the static website hosting mode and access the static website through the URL of the bucket. 2012-06-20 All regions Configure static website hosting
Multipart upload By using multipart upload and resumable upload provided by Alibaba Cloud OSS, you can split an object into multiple data blocks (parts) and upload them separately. After uploading all the object parts, you can call an API to combine them into an object. 2012-03-29 All regions Multipart upload and resumable upload
Copy objects You can copy objects from a bucket to another bucket without modifying the object content. 2011-12-16 All regions Copy objects
Anti-leech By using the anti-leech function, you can set referers by calling the PutBucketReferer API to prevent your OSS data from being used by unauthorized users. 2011-12-16 All regions Anti-leech settings
HTTP header HTTP header is used to define the policy of HTTP requests, such as cache policy or download policy. 2011-12-16 All regions Set an HTTP header
OSS is released Alibaba Cloud OSS is released for commercial use. 2011-10-22 All regions What is OSS?