本文为您介绍资源管理中用到的基本概念,帮助您正确理解和使用。

资源管理

资源目录

概念 说明
企业管理账号

企业管理账号是资源目录的超级管理员,也是开通资源目录的初始账号,对其创建的资源目录和成员账号拥有完全控制权限。只有通过企业实名认证的阿里云账号才能开通资源目录,每个资源目录有且只有一个企业管理账号。

为了确保企业管理账号的安全,建议您创建一个新的阿里云账号作为企业管理账号,避免将已有用途的云账号作为企业管理账号。同时,您可以为企业管理账号创建一个RAM用户并授权管理员权限,使用该RAM用户完成整个资源目录的管理操作。资源目录中的所有操作都必须由企业管理账号或具有权限的RAM用户执行。

说明 企业管理账号位于资源目录外部,不归属于资源目录,所以不受资源目录的任何管控策略影响。
Root资源夹 Root资源夹位于资源目录的顶层,没有父资源夹。资源关系依据Root资源夹向下分布。
资源夹 资源夹是资源目录内的组织单元,通常用于指代企业的分公司、业务线或产品项目。每个资源夹下可以放置成员账号,并允许嵌套子资源夹,最终形成树形的资源组织关系。
成员账号

在资源目录内,成员账号作为资源容器,是一种资源分组单位。成员账号通常用于指代一个项目或应用,每个成员账号中的资源相对其他成员账号中的资源是物理隔离的。您可以通过企业管理账号授予RAM用户、RAM用户组或RAM角色对成员账号内资源的访问权限。

成员账号分为如下两种类型:

  • 资源账号

    您在资源目录中创建的成员默认为资源账号。资源账号不允许开启Root登录权限,具有更高的安全性。关于创建资源账号的具体操作,请参见创建成员

  • 云账号

    云账号就是阿里云账号作为资源目录成员的称呼,您可以邀请已存在的阿里云账号加入到资源目录中。阿里云账号具有Root登录权限。关于邀请阿里云账号的具体操作,请参见邀请阿里云账号加入资源目录

资源组

资源组(Resource Group)是在阿里云账号下进行资源分组管理的一种机制。资源组帮助您解决单个云账号内多项目或多应用的资源分组,以及用户授权管理的复杂性问题。

资源共享

概念 说明
共享单元 共享单元是资源共享的实例。共享单元本身也是一种云资源,拥有独立的ID和ARN(Aliyun Resource Name)。共享单元包括:资源所有者、资源使用者和共享的资源。
资源所有者 资源所有者是资源共享的发起方,也是共享资源的拥有者,通常为资源目录的企业管理账号或成员账号。
资源使用者 资源使用者是资源共享的受益方,对共享的资源具有特定的操作权限,通常为资源目录内的一个或多个成员账号。
说明 资源使用者对共享资源的具体操作权限,由资源所属的云服务定义。例如:共享专有网络(VPC)的交换机(VSwitch)资源后,资源使用者的操作权限请参见共享VPC权限说明
共享的资源 共享的资源通常为某个云服务的某类资源。例如:专有网络(VPC)的交换机(VSwitch)。

标签

概念 说明
标签键值对(Key-Value)

标签由一个键值对(Key-Value)组成,包含标签键(Key)、标签值(Value)。

自定义标签 由用户自定义的标签。详情请参见创建并绑定标签
系统标签 由系统自动定义的标签,只能查看,不能编辑。

This topic describes the terms related to Resource Management.

Resource Management

Terms related to Resource Directory

Term Description
enterprise management account

An enterprise management account is an account that is used to enable a resource directory and is the super administrator of the resource directory. The enterprise management account has all administrative permissions on the resource directory and the member accounts in the resource directory. Only an Alibaba Cloud account that has passed enterprise real-name verification can be used as an enterprise management account. Each resource directory has only one enterprise management account.

To ensure the security of the enterprise management account, we recommend that you use a new Alibaba Cloud account as the enterprise management account. In addition, you can create a RAM user for the enterprise management account and grant administrator permissions to the RAM user. This way, you can use this RAM user to manage the entire resource directory. All operations in a resource directory must be performed by its enterprise management account or a RAM user that has the required permissions.

Note An enterprise management account does not belong to a resource directory and is not limited by the management policies of a resource directory.
Root folder The Root folder is the parent folder of all the other folders in a resource directory. These folders are organized in a hierarchy that starts from the Root folder.
folder A folder is an organizational unit in a resource directory. A folder may indicate a branch, line of business, or project of an enterprise. Each folder can contain member accounts and child folders, which forms a tree-shaped organizational structure.
member account

A member account serves as a container for resources and is also an organizational unit in a resource directory. A member account indicates a project or application. The resources of different member accounts are isolated. You can use an enterprise management account to authorize RAM users, user groups, or roles to access the resources of member accounts.

The following types of member accounts are supported:

  • Resource account

    By default, a member account that you create in a resource directory is a resource account. Root permissions are not granted to resource accounts. Therefore, resource accounts provide higher security. For more information about how to create a resource account, see Create a member account.

  • Cloud account

    A cloud account is another name for an Alibaba Cloud account in a resource directory. You can invite an existing Alibaba Cloud account to join your resource directory. Alibaba Cloud accounts have root permissions. For more information about how to invite an Alibaba Cloud account to join a resource directory, see Invite an Alibaba Cloud account to join a resource directory.

Terms related to Resource Group

resource group

You can sort resources that belong to your Alibaba Cloud account into various resource groups. This simplifies resource and permission management within your Alibaba Cloud account.

Terms related to Resource Sharing

Term Description
resource share A resource share is an instance of the Resource Sharing service. It is also a cloud resource and has a unique ID and an Alibaba Cloud Resource Name (ARN). A resource share consists of a resource owner, shared targets, and shared resources.
resource owner A resource owner initiates resource sharing and owns shared resources. It is the enterprise management account or a member account of a resource directory.
shared target A shared target shares the resources of resource owners. It has specific operation permissions on the shared resources. A shared target is a member account of a resource directory. Multiple shared targets can share the same resource.
Note The operation permissions of each shared target on the shared resources are determined based on the Alibaba Cloud service to which the resources belong. For example, the operation permissions of shared targets on the shared vSwitches in a VPC are determined based on the VPC service. For more information, see Permissions related to VPC sharing.
shared resource A shared resource is a resource of an Alibaba Cloud service, such as a vSwitch in a VPC.

Terms related to Tag

Term Description
key-value pair

A tag consists of a key-value pair.

custom tag A custom tag is created by a user. For more information, see Add a custom tag.
preset tag A preset tag is a tag that you create in advance and is added to the resources in all regions. You can create preset tags in the stage of tag planning and add them to specific cloud resources in the stage of tag implementation. The system provides some common built-in types for preset tags. This allows you to quickly plan tag systems. For more information, see Create a preset tag.
system tag A system tag is defined by the system. You can only query system tags. System tags present data relationships in a standard manner. In some specific cases, you can use system tags to assist in processing your business. For example, a cluster is associated with an Elastic Compute Service (ECS) instance, and the system automatically adds the system tag of the cluster ID to the ECS instance. This way, you can determine the attribution of the ECS instance based on the system tag. For more information, see View system tags and the resources to which the system tags are added.
tag editor A tag editor is a tool that is used to manage resource tags in a centralized manner. You can use a tag editor to search for resources that belong to different Alibaba Cloud services and reside in different regions. In addition, you can use a tag editor to add, modify, or remove tags for multiple resources at a time, and export resource lists.