通过MaxCompute的安全模型进行权限控制,并不会影响成员在DataWorks界面上的操作。但是通过DataWorks的用户角色分配,则有可能影响成员的MaxCompute资源权限。本文为您介绍这两个产品之间的权限关系。

项目关系

通过MaxCompute或DataWorks进入管理控制台创建工作空间时,有以下两种模式:
  • 简单模式的工作空间实际是创建了一个绑定好的MaxCompute项目空间和DataWorks工作空间。同时在MaxCompute项目空间中创建对应的角色,角色权限的详情请参见角色管理
  • 标准模式的工作空间实际是创建了绑定好的一个MaxCompute开发(_dev)项目空间、一个MaxCompute生产(prod)项目空间来同时对应一个DataWorks工作空间。同时在MaxCompute的项目空间中创建对应的角色,角色权限的详情请参见角色管理

账号认证

云账号在DataWorks项目中只能是项目空间所有者(Owner)。在MaxCompute中既可以为项目空间所有者(Project Owner)也可以为普通用户。当通过DataWorks项目成员管理功能添加成员时只能添加当前项目主账号对应的RAM子账号。而MaxCompute可以通过add user xxx;命令添加其它云账号。账号认证

成员角色与权限关系

DataWorks为了提供项目成员在数据开发过程中需要的MaxCompute相关资源权限,绑定了一些MaxCompute角色。DataWorks项目有固定的成员角色,同时在对应的MaxCompute项目上创建了对应的角色。此外,MaxCompute项目本身除项目空间所有者之外,还包含有一个Super_Administrator、Admin角色。具体权限对应如下表所示。
MaxCompute角色 MaxCompute数据权限 DataWorks成员角色 DataWorks平台权限特征
Project Owner MaxCompute项目空间的所有者,拥有该项目空间的所有权限。
Super_Administrator MaxCompute项目空间的超级管理员,拥有项目空间的管理类权限以及项目空间内所有类型资源的全部权限。
Admin

每一个项目空间在创建时,会自动创建一个Admin角色,并且为该角色授予确定的权限。即可以访问项目空间内的所有对象、对用户或角色进行管理、对用户或角色进行授权。

与项目空间的所有者相比,Admin角色不能将Admin权限指派给用户,不能设定项目空间的安全配置,不能修改项目空间的鉴权模型,Admin角色所对应的权限不能被修改。

项目空间的所有者可以将Admin角色赋权给一个用户,让该用户代理安全管理。

Role_Project_Admin 当前项目空间下project/table/fuction/resource/instance/job/package的所有权限。 项目管理员 指项目空间的管理者。可以对该项目空间的基本属性、数据源、当前项目空间计算引擎配置和项目成员等进行管理,并为项目成员赋予项目管理员、开发、运维、部署、访客角色。
Role_Project_Dev 当前项目空间下project/fuction/resource/instance/job/package/table的所有权限。 开发 开发角色的用户能够创建工作流、脚本文件、资源和UDF以及新建和删除表,同时可以创建发布包,但不能执行发布操作。
Role_Project_Pe 当前项目空间下project/fuction/resource/instance/job的所有权限,拥有package的read权限和table 的read/describe权限。 运维 运维角色的用户由项目管理员分配运维权限,拥有发布及线上运维的操作权限,没有数据开发的操作权限。
Role_Project_Deploy 默认无权限。 部署 部署角色与运维角色相似,但是它没有线上运维的操作权限。
Role_Project_Guest 默认无权限。 访客 访客角色的用户只具备查看权限,没有权限进行编辑工作流和代码等操作。
Role_Project_Security 默认无权限。 安全管理员 安全管理员仅在数据保护伞模块中使用,用于敏感规则配置、数据风险审计等。
说明 由上表可知,DataWorks角色对应的MaxCompute权限是固定的。一旦某个用户通过DataWorks角色获取MaxCompute相关角色权限后,又通过命令行方式获得了其他的MaxCompute权限,会使该用户在MaxCompute上的权限与在DataWorks上查询到的不一致。

用户和权限关系图

下图为用户和权限的对应关系。关系图

在标准模式下,一个DataWorks工作空间绑定两个MaxCompute项目空间,即一个开发项目空间和一个生产项目空间。 DataWorks工作空间的其他成员,根据成员角色拥有MaxCompute开发项目空间对应的角色权限,但没有MaxCompute生产项目空间的权限。

MaxCompute任务需要通过发布流程发布到生产项目后,以Owner账号提交至MaxCompute执行。标准模式

If you use the security model of MaxCompute for access control, project members can perform authorized operations on any interfaces in DataWorks. However, if you use DataWorks to assign roles to users, the permissions of project members on MaxCompute resources may be limited. This topic describes permission relationship between MaxCompute and DataWorks.

Project permission relationship

If you log on to the DataWorks console from the official MaxCompute or DataWorks website, you can create a workspace (project) in either of the following modes:
  • Simple mode: In this mode, a DataWorks workspace is associated with a MaxCompute project. A number of roles are created in the MaxCompute project. For more information about the role permissions, see Role management.
  • Standard mode: In this mode, a DataWorks workspace is associated with a MaxCompute development project and a MaxCompute production project. A number of roles are created in each MaxCompute project. For more information about the role permissions, see Role management.

Account authentication

In a DataWorks project, an Alibaba Cloud account must be the owner of the project. In a MaxCompute project, an Alibaba Cloud account can either be the owner or a common user. If you add members by using the member management function of DataWorks, you can only add the RAM users under your Alibaba Cloud account. However, in MaxCompute, you can add other Alibaba Cloud accounts by running the add user xxx; command.Account authentication

Member roles and permissions

DataWorks project members must have permissions on MaxCompute resources during extract, transform, and load (ETL) operations. Therefore, DataWorks projects are also associated with roles for MaxCompute projects. DataWorks projects have fixed Manage workspace members, and required roles are also created for the corresponding MaxCompute projects. In addition to the project owner, the Super_Administrator and Admin roles are also provided for a MaxCompute project. The following table describes the MaxCompute and DataWorks roles and their permissions.
MaxCompute role MaxCompute permission DataWorks role DataWorks permission
Project owner This role has all permissions on a MaxCompute project. None None
Super_Administrator This role has permissions on all types of resources in a project and management permissions. None None
Admin

When you create a project, the system creates an Admin role for it and grants the following permissions to the role: access to all objects in the project, management of users or roles, and authorization of user or role permissions.

Unlike a project owner, an Admin role cannot grant the permissions of the Admin role to users, set security policies for workspaces, or change the authentication models of workspaces. The permissions of an Admin role cannot be changed.

The project owner can assign an Admin role to a user so that the user is authorized for security management.

None None
Role_Project_Admin This role has all permissions on projects, tables, functions, resources, instances, jobs, and packages of a workspace. Project administrator The administrator of a project. It can manage the basic properties, data sources, computing engine configurations, and project members in the project. It can also assign administrator, developer, OAM, deployment, and visitor roles to other project members.
Role_Project_Dev This role has all permissions on projects, functions, resources, instances, jobs, packages, and tables of a workspace. Developer This role has the permissions to create or delete tables, and create workflows, script files, resources, user-defined functions (UDFs), and publish packages. However, this role does not have the publish permissions.
Role_Project_Pe This role has all permissions on projects, functions, resources, instances, and jobs of a workspace. It also has READ permissions on packages and both READ and DESCRIBE permissions on tables of a workspace. OAM This role has PUBLISH and ONLINE OAM permissions that are granted by the project administrator. However, this role does not have the permissions to develop data.
Role_Project_Deploy By default, this role does not have any permissions. Deployment This role has the same permissions as the OAM role, except for the online OAM permissions.
Role_Project_Guest By default, this role does not have any permissions. Visitor This role can only view data, but cannot edit workflows or code.
Role_Project_Security By default, this role does not have any permissions. Security administrator This role is only used to configure sensitivity rules and audit data risks in Data Security Guard.
Note This table shows that the mapping between DataWorks roles and MaxCompute permissions is fixed. After a user is assigned a DataWorks role, obtains the permissions of the MaxCompute role associated with this DataWorks role, and then acquires other MaxCompute permissions by using the CLI, the permissions of the user in MaxCompute become inconsistent with those in DataWorks.

Users and permissions

In simple mode, a DataWorks workspace is associated with a MaxCompute project. You can specify whether other members of the DataWorks workspace have permissions on the MaxCompute project. Specifically, log on to the DataWorks console and choose Workspace Management > Compute Engines > MaxCompute visitor identity to set the permissions.

You can set MaxCompute visitor identity to Alibaba Cloud primary account or Task owner. The following figure shows the relationship between users and permissions.Relationship diagram
In standard mode, a DataWorks workspace is associated with a MaxCompute development project and a MaxCompute production project.
Note Members of a DataWorks workspace can be granted the roles assigned to this MaxCompute development project. However, they cannot be granted the roles assigned to this MaxCompute production project.
To run a MaxCompute job, you need to publish it in the production project, and then submit it to MaxCompute as the project owner.Standard mode